Life in the Province

0 16
Avatar for seraphine
2 years ago

I could not help but enjoy the beauty of nature as the sun is trying to hide on the horizon. This was taken during our trip in the Philippines and one of our bonding was just to relax and watch the sunset and our local fishermen attempting to catch fishes. This made me remind of my early years. Me and my playmates and neighbors would go here and help our local fishermen remove the fishnet from the ocean and when there are fishes, those​ who helped will receive their portion. I can vividly remember I getting a little tuna as my portion and my mother grilled it for the whole family.

This is what I adore living in the province. The simplicity of lifestyle​. Don't forget the fresh air. You can eat even without spending money. Vegetables are available from your own backyard wherein​ when you are in the city, everything has a price. I am quite loud when it comes to my homesteading bucket list. To have a basic house to live even with a little lot in the ​province so I may plant veggies and fruits in my backyard.

You always go back where you belong. I am a probinsyana (country girl) and I am proud of it.

2
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments