One Month Without Rice

0 28
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago

THIS IS A CONFESSION. I hardly ever talked about this before and now I think I’m ready to disclose a bit of what I did last 2020, when I was so lost and couldn’t even understand who I am.

2020 is the year that I think I had so many mistakes and it only became clear to me right now, after two long years. Looking back, I had so many insecurities and problems with myself and everything around me. Now that I think I got better, I’m going to share a piece of my pie.

In my first year in college, stress eating was my survival technique. I had so much pressure and the environment was too serious so I eat and eat, I did not have any money left as I arrive in the house every school day. That’s where I started to gain weight.

But, I wasn’t actually fat, I was just overreacting and was so insecure of my body when I didn’t even have to. So during the height of pandemic, I got crazy in our house and did a lot of things like doing random work out routines which I’m not sure of if I’m doing it the right way and I tried a diet as well. I don’t know if it’s an achievement but there’s a month that I didn’t eat rice at all.

When losing weight, it is actually an option to cut rice in your diet but your meal plan must still be healthy enough to support your body and nutrition – may this is where I flopped because my meal plan wasn’t sufficient at all. The result? I got thinner but I didn’t get healthy.

For those who want to lose weight, you can follow this tips:

• Don’t eat rice but make sure that you eat foods that are adequate to support your body.

• You can eat rice during the day but skip it in your dinner.

• Try eating brown rice instead of the white rice. It is more nutritious but it is less appetizing than the white rice.

Brown rice is highly heart-friendly since it contains a high concentration of natural oils. Brown rice is beneficial for weight loss because of its high fiber content, which helps to encourage regular bowel movements. Brown rice can be substituted for white rice in your diet and another advantage of it is that it can help reduce your chance of developing Type 2 diabetes.

“Brown rice is healthier since the refining process only removes the hull of the rice kernel, leaving its nutrition intact.” – A quote from holistic health guru Mickey Mehta.

Going back to my story, when I wasn’t happy with the result, I tried eating rice again but it’s like my body got used to not eating it and my appetite isn’t going back to the way it was. Well, there were many factors affecting my situation before so today, I am happy that even if I’m still healing from those experiences, I got better and I care a lot more for my health now.

For those who are having the same problem that I had, I want you to love your body and your whole self. If you want to achieve something, it isn’t bad but never put your health on the line just to accomplish it.

5
$ 2.65
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Loneliness
Sponsors of senyoritakayzee
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for senyoritakayzee
2 years ago

Comments