I am Thankful For

14 29
Avatar for semft
Written by
2 years ago

Part of my everyday life is to count on what I have and appreciate them. I enumerate them all so that I know what to be thankful for.


In this article, I have a list of what I am thankful for today.


1. Jesus
I am grateful that I know Jesus in my life because He made and mold me to be a better person. I have learned on how to live my life through the examples that He set while He was here on Earth. I am thankful for Him for pouring me overflowing blessings and love even though sometimes, I feel that I am unworthy for all of it. He continues to love me even when I failed Him, even in my shortcomings He doesn’t fail to let me feel that I am loved. Just the thought of Jesus alone gives me peace in my heart because I may face hardships, challenges, struggles and big problems in life, but I know that I can surpass it, for God is with me through all those times. And I am very thankful for that.

2. Life 

Life alone is a precious gift given by God, and I am so gratified that I had a chance to live a life here on Earth.  I thank God for adding days to my life every day. My life is not perfect, but it has a purpose.

Me enjoying and appreciating my life


3. Family
I have an imperfectly perfect family, but I am very grateful for having them. They are my solid support system in everything that I do.

Family outing for Mother's Day 3years ago


a. Parents
If I would be given a chance to choose a parent, I would still choose my mama and papa because honestly, I can’t imagine myself being born to a different parent. They are a perfect set of parents for me. They have loved me unconditionally and disciplined me to be what I am today. Likewise, they have sacrificed a lot for me and my siblings. And with all of that, I am thankful.

Here's my mama and papa


b. Siblings
I have 1 sister, she is a high school teacher and already married to an amazing man. Our youngest is a boy, he is on his 2nd year college taking up Electrical Engineering. I am thankful to have them as my siblings, we may argue at times but still the love we feel for each other outgrew all the differences that we have. My sister is my best friend, next to my mama (they are my girlfriends who know my every secret).
They have been a great help for me since I got pregnant until now that I have a baby, and I truly appreciate them.

My sister and my brother 2 years ago



c. Husband
God has given me a partner, a best friend, a lover and a husband in one person, totally a complete package, and I am thankful for that. My husband cares for me now more than ever. I am grateful for all the love and support that he has given to me and our baby, and for all his sacrifices to our family.

Me and my husband on our 1st Sabbath as Mr. and Mrs.


d. Baby
Motherhood is not for all, so I am very thankful that God has given me a chance to experience it. When my baby came to my life, almost all of my perspective have changed. My universe has just evolved within her. I hadn’t slept on the nights of the first week after I delivered her, I would just glance at her face for hours, mesmerized by her beauty and the mere thought of losing her scares me!

My little one an hour after I delivered her


4. Friends
I have few friends because I am an introvert type of person (I have said this on my Get to Know Me a Little article). Few in numbers, but I consider them my true friends. They are a total opposite of me, they are extroverts and are too loud, but we all have a connection. They love me as much as I love them, and we respect each other’s dissimilarities. We are busy with our work and chosen careers, but we always find time to bond once a month. I am grateful to have them as my friends, and we consider ourselves sisters at heart.

I went caving with my friends, we are not complete at this photo


5. Church
I am an active Seventh Day Adventist member. I spent 7 hours tops at church every Saturday. I love doing God’s ministry and I love being with our brethren. Not only that, but I am grateful to have rest every Sabbath and spend it with the congregation and with God.

Doing God's ministry


6. Bible
Reading the Bible has become a habit of mine since I am young, it is one way of communicating with God. I share my thoughts and plans in Him through my prayers and I listen to his thoughts for me through reading His word(the Bible). Through the Bible, I have known of God’s plan for me. Furthermore, I know that He is giving me the gift of Salvation which is pretty exciting. So I am thankful for the Bible for being a medium of communication between me and God.

My Bible, given to me by my grandfather


7. Work
I work for the Local Government Unit here on our small island municipality and I work for 5 days, from Monday to Friday 8am to 5pm with 1-hour lunch break. I am too blessed because I just get to work for the weekdays with complete benefits plus we don’t need to report to work on a Holiday. I am just receiving an average salary but the joy of being a civil servant is beyond compare. Thinking that others are jobless, makes me appreciate my work more, hence I am so thankful that I have work amidst the pandemic.

At our former office.


These is not a comprehensive list of things that I am thankful for but these are the basic ones. I hope that you enjoyed reading this.


There are lots of reason to be thankful for and life teaches us that every day.

Sponsors of semft
empty
empty
empty

Of course I would like to thank these wonderful people who sponsored and believes in me.. No words can express how thankful I am to all of you( my sponsors, readers, upvoters and commenters) and please know that I appreciate you all.

What about you, what are you thankful for?

semft 23:09 October 3, 2021

5
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @eommaZel
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 3
Sponsors of semft
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for semft
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I'm thankful for God because he his awesome always there for me in every situation and thankful for my parents they make countless sacrifices for me in a way I don't expect

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we should appreciate every bit of what we have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im so much blessed also sis kya very thankful ako sa lahat lahat at mababaw lng kaligayahan ko eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, life is short kaya dapat mapagpasalamatin talaga tayo sa anumang bagay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang thankful din ako sa mga biyayang natatanggap ko araw araw, at lalo na sa ating Maylikha..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, ganyan tayo dapat everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also forever thankful everyday for what I have and what I am today

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we need to have a grateful heart each day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Am also thankful for all these things except kids though 😁I don’t have any yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then thats one reason to be thankful too haha. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is full of love and tenderness. You're absolutely right, there are a lot of things to be thankful for. Even the moment we wake up in the morning is indeed a blessing! 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truly, every morning is a great blessing. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po always be thankful of what we have in life ...I am always thankful to God for letting me live here on earth..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats the Spirit sis. Life may throw us difficulties at times but still we need to be thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago