World Teachers' Day - I Missed.

1 25
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

The Transformation Of Education

Begins With Teachers.

(Theme of World Teachers' Day , 2022.)

Hello, every writers and readers. Wishing everyone a happy day and good health. Yesterday was World Teachers' Day. Unfortunately it wasn't in my mind. I had forgotten this memorable day. And I found it out today. Weird, isn't it?

World Teacher's Day- celebrated every year on 5th October which was yesterday this year. This day has been started since 1995 which continues till date. Basically this day is observed to show respect for contribution of teachers.

Teaching is one of the most valuable and respected professions. A teacher is second only to parents in the education life of a student. Teaching children from family is not enough. The contribution of teachers is also immense in the good qualities that a child acquires from childhood to adulthood. Let's talk about teachers on the occasion of World Teachers' Day.

Contribution of teachers in my education life.

A student encounters numerous teachers throughout his whole educational life. Although all teachers teach students, some of them are memorable. Likewise, I have had two favorite and memorable teachers in my education life so far. I got them from the beginning of my high school life.

I was introduced to those two favorite teachers through my elder sister who learned from them. Accordingly, I also learned from them throughout my high school life. Though both of them were school teachers but I used to study under their tuition. One was a teacher of English and the other of Mathematics. Among them, I prefer the English teacher most. I was a backbencher but also a good student. I used to mischief in sir's tuition but also used to help them in various works. For example, I used to bring water for sir's medicine, wipe the board with a duster, unlock the door and gate. I even went to one's house one day and did some work that I might remember for the rest of my life.

Every teacher loves all his students but looks out for some of them and I was one of them. They loved me a lot despite being mischievous. They never insulted me. And they never told me anything about late payment of tuition fees. Still sometimes I go to that school and meet them. They just want to know about my current academic life. And the main thing is that both of them had friendly relations with all the students.

Teacher-student then vs now.

We can see that the world has changed a lot in the last few years. The mentality of people has also changed due to which the relationship is no longer the same. Similarly, the relationship between a teacher and a student is not the same as it used to be.

Earlier we respected the teachers at every step. When we met the teachers on street or outside, we bowed our heads and saluted them. We never had the courage to speak loudly to them. We have always spoken politely with them. But now it has changed a lot. At present it has become such a situation that some students do not even respect their teachers, let alone speak to them politely. They do not show respect when seen outside. Talks loudly with teachers.

Few weeks ago a school teacher in our district was beaten up by a group of students. Later there were protests and agitations about it. It is really sad that students have to protest. Success will never come in the life of these students. They are a disgrace to the country and nation.

Conclusion.

"Education is the backbone of a nation"- it's a universal proverb. Everyone gets education but not everyone gets proper education. There is another saying that "The more educated the nation, the more advanced the nation." Here too, without proper education, hope for a developed nation is futile.

World Teachers' Day is not for nothing but this day is for teachers who strive to take a nation to the pinnacle of development. They know that progress of a nation means progress for the whole world. They put their whole lives behind it. They help us to choose the right one that will be good for us. Their contribution cannot be summed up in these few words. Their contribution is immense. That is why this World Teachers' Day has been declared to honor those teachers.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

(Lead image created by me.)

You can also follow me on:-

Noise Cash, Noise App, Twitter, Facebook, Telegram

See you soon...

5
$ 2.19
$ 2.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Sajibb
$ 0.01 from @MoonTrader
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Comments

Quality Education is very important. Greeting Happy Teacher's Day to All Heroes 🥳🎂

$ 0.00
1 year ago