Shopping mall's condition on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr in my village.

8 27
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

Saturday, April 16,2022.

Assalamu'alaikum everyone. On the occasion of Ramadan month, I would like to extend my heartfelt greetings to all the Muslim brothers and sisters Ramadan Mubarak and Eid-ul-Fitr in advance. Today 14th fast of Ramadan month has been completed. Usually after a long month of fasting, all Muslims celebrate Eid-ul-Fitr which is a very happy and special day.

But it is not only Muslims who are fasting during this month, but also they are excited about shopping for Eid-ul-Fitr. The only purpose of shopping for everyone is to wear new clothes on the day of Eid-ul-Fitr, to go visit different places, to hang out with friends, to visit relative's house etc. That's why in this month all the shopping malls are crowded with shoppers even in the whole Muslim country.

I want say something from the situation in our country that I know and some experience. Usually during this month of Ramadan, all the shopping malls in our whole country, be it villages or cities, are crowded everywhere. However, there is a set time for shopping. No one does much shopping at the beginning of Ramadan month, but shopping begins after the middle of Ramadan.

Captured by me.

A little shopping with my elder sister and niece.

For two long years I went shopping with my older sister and niece on the occasion of this Ramadan month. Two years later because the COVID-19 epidemic stopped me and for lockdown in our whole country.However, after entering the market, I looked around and everything seemed normal. There was no crowd, the number of shoppers was few but all the shops were full of girls and women.

Captured by me.

Then we entered a store but noticed that only girls and women were there. So I came out of the store and my sister entered and was looking at clothes. She asked the shop staff to show the three-pitch which is quite popular all time with everyone even in our whole country. It can be worn by everyone big and small and always. I see this dress worn more by women in our country, India and Pakistan.

Captured and edit my me.

They displayed a few different colored three-pitches in front of my sister and all of them looked very beautiful in color and design. But my sister took me with her because she could not choose the right color. I choose one of them and my sister liked it too. Just then one of my aunts came there and joined us for shopping. As the number of women increased so then it would take more time to shop I knew it so I moved away from there.

There was also a female shopper who was going to buy similar dress for someone. She was showing the clothes to someone via video call which seemed a bit ridiculous to me. Because women will visit all the shops in this world if they want but they will keep going around like this until they find something they like. That's why I never want to go shopping with a woman.

Captured by me.

However, unfortunately the other parts of that three-pitch, such as the color of scarf and payjama did not match with the color of that dress, so we canceled it and moved to another store. When the context is women, it is their ethnic habit to shop there for a long time. They then completed their shopping after touring several more stores and it seemed as if I had escaped a severe punishment. Because for that long time I held my niece in my arms and the temperature was so high inside that market.

Conclusion.

There was a time when these shopping malls sold clothes for boys and girls equally. But now there is a situation where only girls' clothes are sold more than boys. Even though it is found all over the country, the girls are more crowded than the boys.

Online shopping is very popular now but on the occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha, most of the Muslims feel comfortable to offline shopping. I always like to offline shopping but it's free time when the market is not crowded. I will discuss this in more detail later. Until then everyone stay healthy and safe.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

6
$ 3.31
$ 3.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 3
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

Comments

What a nice way to bond with your sister, going for shopping together :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But in my opinion boys should not go shopping with girls and that is what many say. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not? There is no law that says it's bad. It's absolutely adorable when men go along with girls and help them on their shopping.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also did mine Eid shopping on the mid or very end of the Ramadan, same condition of market in my country there is no place in shops to sit or stand properly they are filled with the number of woman's or girls😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then one week before Eid more crowds will gather and then there will be no place for boys. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes, you are right nowadays girls' clothes are more than boys. It's better to do shopping 20 days before the eid because you will not find any place of shopping after that. Here I am done with my shopping now and also am excited for the Eid. I hope your holy month is going great enough.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

But there are some unscrupulous shopkeepers who display good products in large quantities 1 week before Eid. Because then all the markets are crowded. But I haven't been able to shop yet and maybe not. If you want, you can display your Eid collections in front of us. ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true indeed, they show the good collection at the end. Yeah sure I will share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago