Prevent Yourself From Stress.

3 27
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Necessity of mental health for physical health.

Stress or mental illness is a condition of our health that affects on our body emotionally, physically and behaviorally. There are many people around us who are suffering from stress or mental illness due to various reasons.

One of the causes of this problem is undue stress. We get stressed for various reasons like problem of personal work or business, due to physical illness, family problems or due to fear, anxiety and not being able to express emotions, feelings, sorrow, pain, etc.

Now I will tell a story of a man who did an experiment on this subject. His name is Abu Ali Hussain bin Abdullah Ibn al-Hasan bin Ali (Ibn Sina). He was a mathematician, philosopher, doctor, astronomer, thinker, writer and social reformer.

Once he conducted an experiment with two sheep and a wolf. He first kept the two sheep in two separate cages. Both sheep were of the same age and of similar health. They were kept in two cages but were well provided with food. The two sheep lived by eating those foods. Then the wolf was imprisoned in a third cage. But it is placed in such a way that either one of the two sheep can see the wolf. Another sheep may not see.

After a few months passed, it appeared that many changes began in the sheep that saw the wolf regularly but those were negative. The sheep's health has deteriorated, losing weight and physical growth rate is also reduced. After continuing like this for a few days, one day that sheep died.

On the other hand, another sheep improved considerably. Because the sheep could not see the wolf for which it grew fatter. From this experiment, Ibn Sina realized that the sheep that saw the wolf suffered from mental illness due to fear and anxiety, and as a result, it quickly fell into the lap of death.

Now I may ask you what you understand from this story. Maybe you can answer this very easily. Through this experiment, Ibn Sina highlighted the necessity of mental health for physical health.

When I was reading this story I felt like it resonated with me. I also get stressed for various reasons. Like two months later my final exam and yet the syllabus is not completed, I have a disease in my body but a cure has not yet been discovered, and I'm always thinking about my career. These are the reasons for my tension which is a kind of stress.

But these do not affect my body much. Although it is a serious problem and many people of the world are suffering from this problem. Some people are breaking up their relationships, ruining their careers and even many are choosing the path of death which is called suicide.

Like other diseases it also has antidote. But it depends on why you are suffering from the problem. You should take life easy, make time for yourself, make time for family and love yourself. And the best thing would be to consult a good doctor and follow his advice.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

(Lead Image created by me)

(Story from Facebook and translated)

4
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Comments

Sometimes I felt stress my friend and I chose to fight it and sometimes I did some things that would prevent my stress.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Then you are a strong hearted person. It's great to you. 👍🏻

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend. It's really hard but I chose to continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago