Missing My Hostel Life.

2 60
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Hostel life is a different way of life to develop ourself in education life. Most students combine their academic life with hostel life. Here some fail to move themselves forward and some manage to move to the next step of establishment.

The journey of hostel life in my life started more than a year ago from today. It was supposed to happen earlier too but the covid-19 pandemic held me back. After staying there for over a year, I returned to my own home a few weeks ago.

But till now I could not forget some precious moments of my hostel life which may be memorable for my lifetime. Below are the moments that I still miss.

  1. Late wake up in morning.

  2. Rushing for bath in afternoon.

  3. Going out with friends in evening.

  4. All together hanging out in night.

  5. Spend time all together on the roof.

  6. Going restaurants or buying food from outside.

  7. Going to market for cooking products.

1. Late wake up in morning.

One of the hardest tasks in hostel life is waking up early in the morning. It's true. Every day I woke up late and it was almost noon. The only reason for this is late night sleep and laziness.

Morning tuition has sometimes been missed due to waking up late. And the breakfast was eaten almost at noon, but there was no feeling of hunger in the morning. Lol..

2. Rushing for bath in afternoon.

When it was hot season, everyone was in a hurry to take a bath. The reason for this is that due to the extreme heat, everyone used to take a bath in the afternoon for which there was a rush among everyone.

And here's a funny thing, if someone was late to finish his bath, we would lock him inside for a while by closing the door. But it was the opposite in the winter season as no one bathed regularly then. Hahaha..

3. Going out with friends in evening.

When we entered the new hostel life, it was a daily routine to go out together every evening. The city was new then so there was a lot of interest in observing the beautiful places. Sometimes we would go for a walk together in the mid night. But now that desire is almost gone.

4. All together hanging out in night.

Another one of the daily routines is that every night all the friends used to hang out together. Stories of someone's personal life, past events and daily happenings were discussed.

These are the moments I miss the most that I may never get back. And when we discussed about someone's negativity, that moment was more fun. I would then secretly record them on my phone. Lol ..

5. Spend time all together on the roof.

Our hostel house had a big roof but it looked like a desert. There was not a flower tree, all around was dry. Still we came to the terrace but it was near evening. Then the weather was pleasant, the nature was cool and I enjoyed the view of twilight sunset.

6. Going restaurants or buying food from outside.

It was also one of the happiest moments. Sometimes one of us would give us all a treat from him. Most of the time we went to restaurants and if not we bought food from outside. It was a very happy moment to buy food from outside and eat together in the room.

7. Going to market for cooking products.

According to the rules of the hostel, everyone had to go to the market occasionally to buy food for cooking. Although it was annoying, it was nice to have someone with me and stop by for something to eat on the way back from the market. Sometimes I thought that someday I will have to fulfill this responsibility for my married life. Hehe..

Closing thoughs.

Hostel life is different from the way we live with our families. At first it seems that this life is difficult. To be honest, it seems very difficult if you can't adapt yourself.

I felt the same at first and fear worked in my mind because it was an unknown city with only a few acquaintances who were my friends. Since then I adjusted myself and adjusted to the environment of the unfamiliar city. Maybe these moments will come again in my life...

Thank you for reading. ◉‿◉

(Lead Image created by me.)

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Comments

Debe ser muy divertida la vida en el albergue, nunca he pasado por un albergue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also missing mine, especially my independence at the hostel No one asks me a question about why I am doing this

$ 0.01
1 year ago