Eid Day But Spent Badly And Boring.

4 64
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago
Topics: Eid day, Badly, Boring

Eid means joy, Eid means happy. After a full month of fasting, God has given us this special day for us. And after repeated hardships in life, happiness comes back. This is the lesson of Eid.

We all Muslims celebrate Eid but it is different in different countries. I don't know how people of other countries celebrate Eid so I will talk about my country. On Eid day we bath so early in morning, Eid prayers are performed, various delicious food is arranged, various beautiful places are visited, visiting relatives houses, spending happy moments with family members, etc.

Other years Eid is celebrated with a little joy but this time I have celebrated Eid badly and annoying way. I'm not blaming this holy day because it depends entirely on my situation. And not everyone's situation is same so I'll just talk about my situation.

Spent Badly.

This year the time for celebrating Eid is worse than other years, especially in performing prayers. The weather was normal last night but the Meteorological Department said the weather would be bad.

Their message has come true. The next day, today's morning it started raining very early. And the main part of Eid is to perform Eid prayers which starts in our country in the morning.

It started raining about two hours before the prayers started. Seeing the situation of rain, I thought that maybe Eid prayers will be canceled in the morning. Still, I was ready after bath. Half an hour before the prayers started, the rain stopped and then I went out for the purpose of prayers.

We have a field here for Eid prayers where the villagers pray together. But due to rain it was not possible to perform there so prayers were offered in our village's mosque.

But there was another problem with electricity. There was no electricity due to heavy rains which made it difficult to offer prayers. However, the prayers were performed properly. So I am giving thanks to Allah.

Spent Boring.

I can say that if you compare this day with other days, those days will be a little better. Because today I feel more boring and there are many reasons for this.

One of the reason is that I'm the only child in my family. Many relatives have come to the others house on the occasion of Eid but no one is in our house. That means I'm all alone at home. So staying at my house after performing Eid prayers means feeling boring.

Then all my friends were busy hanging out with their own relatives. Since I was alone, I had no choice but to do something silly. Like I spent some time playing online video games and scrolling through social media like Facebook and YouTube. However, it's not for long because I don't like to waste time as before.

But later in the evening I spent some time with two of my friends. I was invited to a friend's house and this is the only moment when I rejoiced on this Eid day. But unfortunately I was not able to communicate with some of my favorite people and this is not what I expected. Yet I'm thankful to God.

Ending Thoughs.

We celebrate this holy day in different ways, maybe with more or less joy. But there are many people around us who cannot afford to celebrate this day with little joy. So those of us who have celebrated with less joy should remember those people.

May the Almighty Lord grant us all the gift of understanding and may peace be upon all the world on this holy day.

Thank you. 🙂

4
$ 0.57
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ainsley
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago
Topics: Eid day, Badly, Boring

Comments

Sometimes we cannot control everything especially when we are going to expect something on that occassion.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's right- this is all about our situation and our surroundings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me it's one of the worst Eid I ever I will never forget today ever ;-)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haa I heard that the weather was bad there too. But next Eid-ul-Azha is coming soon. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago