Biriyani Party On The Occasion Of Ifter In Our Village's Mosque.

3 28
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Assalamu'alaikum everyone. We know that the month of Ramadan is almost over. In many countries today will be the last day of Ramadan and tomorrow will be celebrated Eid-ul-Fitr. But tomorrow will be the last day of Ramadan in our country and Eid-ul-Fitr will be celebrated the next day.

So the point I want to make is that today an Iftar party was organized in our village mosque. This event is organized not only this year but every year in Ramadan month Ifter is organized on a specific day for my whole villagers. But that day is towards the end of Ramadan. Although all foods are served in mosque every day during Iftar, biryani is served as a special food on this day.

Biryani is being served on plate.

As always, the organizers were a few young men from our village. I sincerely respect them. The purpose of organizing this is to ensure that all the people of the village can eat on a full stomach as not everyone here is rich.

They have a committee and some members who are young men. Whatever they do is collect money and rice from certain houses. Many of those who can afford it donate to this event on purpose. Then they started organizing through all the money and rice they collected.

Young men are busy serving.

Biryani was cooked like last time and this dish is served in most of the mosques in our country. Honestly I don't want to go to any invitation but I have some friends who are always looking for invitations. It was organized twice last year and then I participated in one. But this time it has been organized once.

When few people was in mosque.

However, in the evening those friends of mine took me with them and there were some younger brothers too. They have been thinking about it all day that we cannot miss this event. Even they had been ready for a long time and had to wait for the time.

When whole mosque was full of people.

So we went a little earlier and then there were very few people in the whole mosque. But after a while the whole mosque was filled with people and there was even a lack of space. Because this arrangement was made for the whole village I even noticed that people from outside village were also present here.

Biryani, sherbet and dates.

However after a while they started serving food which was biryani and with sherbet and dates. When it was time for Iftar, everyone started eating and I saw that my friends had finished eating in an instant. I still had half a biryani on my plate and I couldn't eat so I gave some to my friend. The biryani was very tasty but unfortunately I didn't get a single piece of meat. And it was really so enjoyable.

Thank you for reading and I wish everyone a happy Eid-ul-Fitr from the bottom of my heart.

4
$ 2.97
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
1 year ago

Comments

Yes you are right

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm from a very different culture than you, but I respect and appreciate you sharing your world view! Thank you!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Buddy, you too can share with us about your culture. I like to know them. 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago