All my activities on Friday.

6 17
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

11 March, Friday, 2022

Everyone has a special day in their life out of seven days of the week which is different from other days. All the activities of that day are different. Everyone spends that day specially. Also for me that special day is Friday. This day cannot be compared with other days. There are several reasons why this day is so special.

One of the reasons why Friday is a special day for me is because it is a weekly holiday in our country. In other countries the weekly holiday may be another day but in our country it is Friday. On this day all the offices, courts, educational institutions, various shops, markets, shopping malls of our country are closed. But hospitals are always open and medicine stores. For private employees this day is one of the seven days off of the week. And in addition to this day for government employees, Saturday is also a day off because even on that day their office is closed. That is why I think Friday is a special day in our country, but there are other reasons.

All my activities on Friday.

Since Friday is a special day for me, the activities of this day must be a little different than other days. That's mean, I spend this day differently.

First of all I wake up late in morning at the beginning of this day. Because I am currently a college student and I have to be very busy on days other than this one and even get up early every morning. So on this day I wake up late. After waking up, brush my teeth and have a fresh breakfast. Eating breakfast in the morning seems to be very annoying that day. Because then sleeping is more important than breakfast even though I am not lazy. Some of my roommates woke up in afternoon.

Then the special activities of the day begin. On this day all my dirty clothes are washed even though it is the work of girls but it is obligatory to do it while I'm single. Then the whole room has to be cleaned and also has to be tidied up.

Finally comes the most beautiful and sacred moment of the day. This day is called Holy Day is the day of Holy Friday prayers. This is one of the reasons why Friday is a special day. In our Islam this day is called the day of Hajj. On the other hand, it is the day of Holy Jumma prayers through which Hajj is performed for those who cannot afford to go to Makkah to perform Hajj. So I took a quick bath in afternoon, wear Punjabi, pants and took perfume and left for mosque for the purpose of prayers.

After performing the prayers, lunch is eaten at noon and then sleep is again like that morning. Because in summer season the noon moment is spent very lazily. The moment of joy begins after waking up. Then it was afternoon and all my roommates and friends were planning to go somewhere together. After selecting a specific place, everyone goes for a walk together and spends that moment with a lot of joy. Because such moments come once a week unless other days are holidays.

After visiting around all afternoon, we return home in evening. Even then our happy moments did not end because all the roommates would hang out in room together and various conversations would take place between us. Even small parties are organized in our room or go to the restaurant outside but in most cases is organized in room due to lack of capacity.

After all the happy moments are over, everyone is as busy as anyone after dinner, but that is because they use their phone. I like to watch movies tonight especially Hollywood movies. Many people watch the series but I don't have that much time. I slept late that night and that's how this special Friday of mine ended.

Closing Thoughs.

Since today is Holy Friday, I have observed this day in this way. But when I am at my village house these days it is more fun there than in the city because I have all my old friends there and the natural beauty of the village always fascinates me.

My college exams have started from last Thursday and there is going to be another exam next Sunday. This exam will be till 23 March and I have to be very busy for these few days because I failed in four subjects in previous exam. So this time I have to get good results and for that I have to give time behind my studies. Life is not easy and exam is extra pain for me.

Thank you for reading. 🙂

Lead Image created by me.

4
$ 1.22
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
Sponsors of seikhmiraz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for seikhmiraz
2 years ago

Comments

That's awesome you do wash your clothes, Seik!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's why many people say that I will love and care of my wife a lot. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Splineded busy day for you even holiday. Yes Friday prayer is special all for us .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, sir. Friday is blessings for all of us specially for all Muslims.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's Sunday for us that most of the companies are close.

It's not just a girl's responsibility too to wash clothes, I think it's more attractive when a man do their own laundry instead of thinking of a girl washing theirs haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. But it is better to do our own work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago