Weekly Crypto Dive #1

7 74
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I wanted to test this out, so let me know what you think.

I share many thoughts in status posts across many platforms and I was wondering if people on the more blogging focused platforms would enjoy seeing a compilation of what I share on any given day or set of days like last week.

As today was jam-packed full of great tidbits of wisdom and updates on various things I've been looking into, maybe you will find this helpful and I can do it more often.

Theta Updates

Why don't we look at the article Theta put out about how they would be working with Samsung and shipping on S20 phones!

https://coindesk.com/blockchain-e-sports-tv-app-to-ship-on-samsung-s20-phones-in-us - This Coindesk article uses the linked article below as their source
https://medium.com/theta-network/sneak-preview-pre-installed-theta-tv-242234b9fef9

Interesting... they deleted it.

If you want to learn more about what Theta is doing with Samsung, check out the page they link via the video link through their partner section from https://www.thetatoken.org/.

It shows you exactly what they offer users.
https://www.samsung.com/sec/view/agtgq6zMvoq/

Again... blank.

That's all for Theta today. Keep up with my posts as I continue to uncover the awful/sketchy project that is Theta which somehow managed to become a top 50 cryptocurrency.

Advice, Motivation, Tips

  1. You can blame someone else and have no power, no control, and be subject to the whims of who you blame.

    You could also take responsibility even in times when you feel you shouldn't need to in order to see how you can improve the situation. You control the outcome when you take responsibility for it because now you actually have to do something about it.

    Whether or not it's true in almost any scenario, it's the mindset needed to actually fix it.

  2. That which you do not track, cannot be improved. Your investments, your finances, your health, your time. 

  3. Most people end up in one of two categories
    1. Building wealth
    2. Criticizing others who build wealth and doing nothing themselves.

    Even with mistakes, unforeseen circumstances, etc. who do you think ends up with more wealth?

  4. There is a lot of money to be made with quality cryptocurrencies. It's not a zero-sum game.

    UNLESS you are talking about sketchy projects that are likely to be zero-sum games that promise you the world.

    There is money to be made there too, but not for you... From you. 

  5. You finally get to that point or milestone and you think something will just change, but it doesn't and that's a little discouraging.

    Instead, I like to look at it like - Nothing changed because I always knew I'd get there. I always had it in me, so I shouldn't feel any different. I'm the same me.

    So then, since YOU already have got what it takes, you won't feel any differently when you discover it to be true.

  6. "What if the world ends? Then your investments won't matter, you should enjoy life while you can!"

    The world is "always about to end" according to the news. Fear is how you lose wealth or at least how you won't gain any.

    Don't make excuses as to why you should be poor

  7. When someone gets successful doing "A" and then tries to sell you a course to teach you to be successful via method "B."

    You've got to think to yourself, does success method B really have any merit to it?

    Like if a famous YouTuber teaches you how to get rich by dropshipping.

  8. When you're not rich, they'll say you're inexperienced and have no credibility.

    When you are rich, they'll say you got lucky.

    The point? Regardless of what you do or achieve, they'll say whatever they say. So do what you need to do. A wrong decision is better than indecision.

  9. Don't worry about "becoming rich"

    Focus on building a reliable and sustainable income that pays you for the rest of your life. 

    The thing is everyone is looking to do it NOW when it's a long term game. 

  10. Spending exorbitant amounts of wealth trying to look wealthy only impresses other broke people.

    Successful people don't care about your Gucci bag. They care about your skills, ideas, and expertise.

    Remember that next time you think about buying something you don't need.

  11. Sometimes unlearning something can be just as important if not more important than learning something new. 

Scam Watch Patrol

MISTAKES

A "mistake" is one thing. 

A "mistake" that you don't attempt to solve or at least pay restitution for is another thing. 

A "mistake" that you don't attempt to solve or at least pay restitution for that massively benefits you and hurts others is no longer a mistake. 

Beware Of Scammers 


These spammy scam comments on my YouTube videos are a plague. I get like 10 a day.

You may also see someone comment about how great their life is trading with a professional and then a long thread is created (all fake) of people inquiring and them finally giving the contact info.

Just so you know, if someone is actually making millions of dollars a day, they won't be scrounging through random YouTube videos to comment on to let people know about it.

You would just make your own channel because if it's real, you would get tons of views. They even say they've been scammed before, but this is the real deal. They are literally seeking out vulnerable people.

Censorship Recap

Still blows my mind that Vimeo and DailyMotion censored my videos and removed my channels when I was doing milquetoast interviews with blockchain CEOs. about a year ago. Been having a great time on
the likes of LBRY, BitChute, 3speak, DTube, Minds, and several more instead!

If you want to follow me on some of the platforms I am most active on you can check out everything I'm on at http://www.scottcbusiness.com or http://cointr.ee/scottcbusiness

I went back to my http://Cos.TV profile and realize that they have unpublished most of the content they previously had approved for me.

Interesting... Note that they use the Theta network.

Just because they use blockchain tech or offer cryptocurrency doesn't make it decentralized.

Also, don't forget to read this gem about HEX: https://read.cash/@scottcbusiness/why-i-sold-all-my-hex-8b609671

Public Service Message

By the way, people are always asking me for permission to share my content. Absolutely, share, react to it, whatever you want. It's appreciated and encouraged always.

I make a point of setting my copyright to creative commons share-alike for my videos where possible. Anyways though, this is a public message to let you know that you have permission to share my content now and forever! 

Fun Questions To Leave Answers To In The Comments

  1. Which cryptocurrency is going to have bigger gains in the next 12 months?

  2. Is it better to pay debts first or invest first and build wealth that may evidently pay off the debts?

    Which do you tackle first?  

Anyway, let me know your thoughts on this. Did you like it? Was it useful? Should I do more? Should I name it differently? Comment below!

22
$ 3.17
$ 3.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @AA-Admiral
$ 0.01 from @PVMihalache
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

Veramente un bell'articolo!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I see a lot of scammers everywhere, especially in the ads where they tell you that you can earn instant hundreds to thousands by using their apps. It's annoying. And just like in your sample, that's obviously a scam. Yet many people would still believe that's a legit one.

Anyway, as for your fun questions, I think it will be BCH and ETH that will have bigger gains in the next 12 months. I'm just a beginner in the crypto world, but based on my observation and what other people are saying, these two are doing pretty well.

As for the second question, I personally do both. Pay debts first while also doing a small investment. Luckily for me, I'm almost done with my loans, and I can save more after that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I agree with you on all of those points, thanks for your feedback! :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Thank you for the very informative and helpful summary. I think it is a great idea and I think one or the other will benefit from it. Enjoy the regularity of such a summary. Very interesting would still be, if you choose a coin per week, which has a very high potential for you.

Until then, please continue the good work and thank you very much. Best regards Tim

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great round up and a lot of useful information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! Glad you like it mate :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

This is useful thank you for sharing this. But still I'm not very familiar in investing crypto. Hopefully I can learn it in the future.

$ 0.00
3 years ago