The Basics Of The LBRY Platform

0 7
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

I’ve been asked a lot of various questions about LBRY, so I wanted to cover everything by doing a video on the basics. We briefly look at channel creation, publishing, your wallet on LBRY, and much more.

A lot of the questions were like how to publish a video, where to access your wallet, and how do you get the LBC you earn? These are also covered in their FAQ you can find here: https://lbry.com/faq

To start we look at creating a channel and the metadata you can fill out, then we go through the wallet, tip claiming, and I briefly mention supports, but I have this covered in another video you can find here: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/How-To-Earn-3X-More-Lbc-On-Lbry-1:1. After the wallet, I cover publishing a video/post. Then we look at tags and customizing your feed, following others, and rewards.

We also look at the difference between the app and the site which are very similar but essentially you have a smaller upload limit of 1 GB videos when uploading via LBRY.TV. Given you can compress videos on something like Handbrake, this shouldn’t be an issue, but otherwise, you must use the application.

What we didn’t cover was signing up and installing LBRY which I will do in a separate video in the future.

Also, be sure to check my post “Giving Away Over 9,000 LBC!” as I am running a contest where I’m giving away more LBC to random people for every follower milestone I hit: https://lbry.tv/@ScottCBusiness:4/free-crypto:c.

Check this out if you’re new to LBRY or have some basic questions about it. This is part of the many tutorials and guides I am compiling around learning how to use LBRY. So, if you have any other questions or tutorials you’d like to see, please comment them below.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

Comments