How To Create More Content

24 130
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

I’ve seen a lot of people struggle with coming up with original content over my 3 years of content creation. So, I wanted to share my process and hopefully give you some insight and tips for overcoming vlogger’s block

One of the most important things to consider is how you bring your audience value. Quite simply, value is given and derived from entertainment, education, or a mix of the two. Any way you can think of providing value to your audience will come in some form of education or entertainment. If your content isn’t either, it may be lacking value. When I talk about value I specifically mean that the viewer feels like their time traded for the content being consumed is a fair trade or even better still, if they are getting more benefit from the content than the time they put in. Try to position your content around this concept and approach your creative process.

 

Tracking and writing down everything is so crucial for ensuring your creative ideas are being captured when the juices are flowing. I will think of something in the shower and forget it by the time I’m done showering. The point here is that you need an easy way to collect your ideas for content even if they are rough or you don’t get around to it. You’re better to have too many ideas to work on than too few.

 

Recording and preparing multiple episodes at once is also very important to avoid burnout or to feel pressured to create every single day. If you batch some things together, you can then spend more time focused on one thing and you give yourself more leeway to not have to do everything all at the same time on the same day.

 

If you struggle to come up with topics, talk about what you like. You can always break it up into a series and get more video content out of one video. On that note, don’t record everything in one episode and be sure to change it up sometimes with a vlog, Q&A, livestream, or something unique.

 

By being super involved in the space really helps. For me, testing so many platforms every day ensures I always have something to say about new updates and things going on. So, because I’m involved, I never run out of things to talk about because there’s always something you can talk about. For example, say you’re a ballet instructor but you’ve not been able to work, well you could always share home videos teaching certain poses and dances. If you’re a gardener you could do a whole series from start to finish of one season of growing one vegetable let alone looking at different plants to grow, conditions, lighting, heck you could do a whole channel just about soil.

 

I hope this gave you some insight into how I come up with content and what my creative workflow is like. Let me know what you do and what your creative workflow looks like in the comments below. Don’t forget to also like, share, and subscribe.

49
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Comments

I don't do videos. But of course I like to write, and while I have only been here on read for a very short time, I am content lacking at the moment. But of course, that will change the farther along I get in the process.

What I like to do is always have articles 'in the waits,' so that I can publish something when I want to, in the intervals that I want to, and always have something to work on whether it be a new article start entirely, or something I was already working on that I can finish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really useful information...Thanks for sharing. Im a newbie and have not write any post yet.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The advice given here is very useful and important. To create a meaningful content requires time, brainstorming, gathering materials etc. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have seen your same post on publishox and it was rely good people git tips on your aryicle but here i dont know wahts wrong

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this information, the insight you enumerated are well thought out and i try using some of them. Thanks once again for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

At first thanks for your advice. I think your advices will help me to create new contents. But it is true that without brainstorming and reading or collecting various information good content can not be created. Good contents are always preciou, so we have to work hard for it.

Thanks again, Namaskaram.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very useful advice mana . A much needed guideline for creating good content thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this advice.. Its really an eyes opener

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much very usefull as ussual... keep on going wish you all the best!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sincerely,this has been a problem for me..thanks for this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow now content can we earn here if I comment on articles ?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow such an Amazing article you are Written here. I know many thinks from here. Now i can write more article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for that information. It helps a lot especially the new introduce and those that are straggling to put some information together for an article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much for the information..i hope i can earn more god blessed us all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good job im now intresting write article and encourage to earn money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative article.. thank you for this heads up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To be good I think you need to add something personal too. People like to recognize, identify themselves with.. too.

Vlogging doesn't really fit me plus no way I can put it online with my connection.

What counts too is you have fun in doing it and invest in your audience too, although this might be not important for a YouTuber as it is for a writer.

💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think it's important either way most of these can still apply for blogging. I always write a good amount to go with my stuff

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Thank you for the information. Honestly i am struggling too, to find a concept that the viewers can relate and entertain. It's hard but try and try. There's no fee to try right? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The advice given here is very useful and important. To create a meaningful content requires time, brainstorming, gathering materials etc. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Burn out is one of the strong enemies of content creators. That' why, it's necessary to prepare multiple episodes that you can save on the platform. It will allow you to focus and do more research on a new topic without being feel pressured because you already have some already-made-content ready to be published first.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very helpful for me right now. I got a lot in mind I wanna write about but I dont really know where to start with

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This man is one of my favorite content creator. I inspired on his works and hoping can u be my mentor. Sensei.

$ 0.00
3 years ago