Dividend Portfolio Update & Tracking Tools

0 25
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

Hey everyone, I wanted to share an update on my dividend portfolio and my investing journey. I will also share with you some of the new tools I’m using to track my investing and dividends.

I’m going to do dividend portfolio updates every week or two going forward.

This was what I followed to build my excel sheet:

https://www.thespreadsheetguru.com/blog/add-real-time-stock-prices-and-metrics-to-excel

6 hours later and I ended up with something much more advanced which I will share with you below. This will allow you to use the same resource as me and you can just plug in all your data to spreadsheet:

http://www.filedropper.com/stockinvestingtemplate

 

Do note that the ones you must fill out yourself are marked as such plus you need to include the dividend percentages. This is because the custom codes to find and pull dividends are so complex and error-prone. For me as a Canadian especially, I found that every solution I found only covered a small portion of my stocks. All you really have to do is populate the stock name and or ticker in the “Stock Label” section which then populates the majority of the other fields.

 

This is set up for excel, not google spreadsheets, so it may operate differently. There are tons of google spreadsheet templates you can get out there too though.

Then I wanted to fully track my dividends coming in so I used Joseph Carlson’s amazing free template: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1OJNaygQsWVmttIEePSyphwS45d12cQazY4DO-Vbw4JQ/edit

 

Was this helpful for you? What dividend stocks are you investing in? Do you prefer dividend investing or another style? Let me know what you think about this in the comments below and don’t forget to subscribe!

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of scottcbusiness
empty
Avatar for scottcbusiness
Written by
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
4 years ago

Comments