Team Building

4 25
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Team building.

This is a term for the "process of creating a team that is cohesively working together towards a common goal."

It is usually done to help employees of a certain organization to become closer and develop a harmonious working relationship.

When I was still in the BPO company, I was supposed to have my first team building but I didn't went with them. Firstly, that time I was planning to resign, so I thought 'there is no reason for me to be closer to the team', second, that time I still haven't moved on from the previous team I was with. Second, my team leader was trying to matchmake me with another teammate which I don't really like, and I don't want to spend a day and a night with such people. I was pretty sure that they'll try to pair us up that time and I may end up in an awkward situation or a situation which will lead me to compromise. See, I really have trust issues.

That was supposed to be my first team building. But I don't regret not coming.

Fast forward to the present. I had my first team building about a week ago.

We we're so busy at school during the past weeks and we dealt with a lot of paper works and other works that uses our physical strength. That was really exhausting. And as a newbie, the tasks given to me were kind of challenging, thankfully I was able to manage and did the tasks assigned to me. After almost two months of preparation, we were so glad to know that we finally passed the validation. It was an unforgettable day for us - so we had to celebrate!

And I am leaving the school too because my contract has already ended, so they want to hold a despidida or farewell party for me. So our school head decided for us to have our Team Building-cum-despidida. I was so excited because it's my first time attending a team building.

This is where we spent the activities. It is a resort called Attorney's Beach Place because it is owned by a lawyer. To be honest, the beach is not that beautiful so I didn't even bother taking lots of photos, but they decided for us to go here because the resort is rented exclusively for us, so there won't be a risk of getting infected with the Covid-19 virus.

It was already 4 pm when we arrived here, but unfortunately the weather that time is not so good, it was raining the entire morning and I even thought about not going. I still went there nevertheless, and this is the only decent photo I took.

When everyone's has already arrived, we started the activities with a snack. Everyone brought foods and there's a lot! After that, we proceeded to the beach and played games, which made me enjoy the day a lot!

First game: water relay. We were divided into three teams and the first team to fill up the bottle with seawater using a small sponge will win. We won this game.

Second game: pass the water relay. We had to fill up the bottle again with sea water but this time, we had to pass the water using glasses and we were sitting facing each other's back. We failed to win this game because one of our teammates is so clumsy, he can't get any water on his glass. We were disqualified too because, the member in front cheated and his wife, who's on the other team didn't tolerate his cheating.

Another game: human tug of war. We were at a disadvantage this time because the members of our team were the small ones, while the opposing team had males and big girls. But we still won! Don't underestimate your enemy.

We played lots of games aside from these and then we had our last game of the day.

This is flour relay. The team to have more flour will be the winner and we are tied with another team.

We basically won almost all the games that day.

Since it's already evening, we cleaned up ourselves and prepared for dinner.

Here's the food table that night. I only took a photo from one end so I'm unable to take a photo of the seafoods.

The night was long, and we had lots of fun.

I didn't want to swam at the beach, good thing they have a pool there and it looks cute with the different colors of light. See we're still social distancing at the pool.

Enjoyed the pool with a bottle of beer. It's been months ago since I last drank an alcoholic beverage so I didn't hesitate when they offered me this.

After a few hours, I went to sleep. We spent the night at the rooms they rented.

The following day, we still had a lot of activities.

It was a fine day and Mr. sun finally showed up. We started the morning with a zumba. I was at the back because I don't know how to dance.

Then we played games again. And yes, our team won 4 games out of 6 that morning.

After these, we had our breakfast and the prizes for the games were given. Everyone was happy and had a great time.

Good thing that I decided to come for this team building.

5
$ 5.79
$ 5.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Ako kaya when makakaranas ng ganyan. Ang dami kong namimissed na masayang gawin dahil sa pagka anti social ko aguyy. Ayaw ko sa crowded na tao kaya for sure if ever nay ganyan di rin ako aattend ahahaha. Anyways, ang daming foods, foods is lifuu pero ayaw ko pa ring sasama if everrr 🤕😒. Ang saya saya nyo, inggit lang ako pero inggit lang talaga ee ☚ī¸đŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako nga di rin naman close sa mga taong yan tbh, pero kasi kapag naglalaro na nawawalan talaga ako ng hiya đŸ¤Ŗ

Try mo din minsan lumabas out of your comfort shell.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ang saya tlga kpg team building.. Naranasan ko to nung nsa FPO pa ako nagwowork.. Pero hbdi ako sumali sa games. Audience lang đŸ¤Ŗ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman parang yung games lang talaga at pagkain ang pinunta ko dun 😅 Kung walang games wala ding saysay ang pag attend ko, di ko maeenjoy. Tsaka isip bata ako haha gusto ko talaga maglaro đŸ¤Ŗ

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago