SC's Adventures: Water Adventure at Punta Almara

10 1451
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

This is a continuation of my article Weekend Adventure.

About a month ago, I was invited by my friends to go with them to the sea. It was another unforgettable day again.

We went to Punta Almara beach resort which is located in Sitio Tambac, Ligao, Albay. Aside from the Boracay feels or vibes that the resort offers because of it's white sand beach, it is also known for it's dazzling lights that you'll see from twilight to dusk.

These are photos I took while my friends and I are having fun in the water. I have to risk my phone getting wet and the possibility of dropping it in the water just to take awesome photos of us. Aside from us, there are few people playing by the beach too.

The second photo is a candid shot of a couple I know, I didn't mean to take a photo of them (because I'm bitter LOL) but it looks awesome so I'm adding this here.

The night at Punta Almara is surely great! There is no stable internet connection here so anyone wo will visit the place can have more time to enjoy the surroundings, get acquainted with nature and enjoy the company of his or her loved ones. It will give you a life far from the town and the city. Of course, because it's pandemic time, all tourists are still expected to follow the health and safety protocols. As you can see on one of the photos, people still wears their face masks even if they're on the beach.

Of course this won't be complete without me taking a selca (self-camera) worth of being uploaded on Instagram. As the night deepens in this place, the number of people increases. So if you are afraid of getting infected by the virus, make sure you always carry a facemask and alcohol. Because other tourists forget to follow safety protocols such as social distancing. However, people can’t be stopped from enjoying while here since most of us only come here every once in a while.

Not only swimming in the water, looking at the beautiful scenery and enjoying the time you are away from the busy and chaotic life in the city can be done here, like the title of this article, you can also enjoy the water adventure.

Punta Almara resort is close to fish sanctuaries, so under the clear ocean here, you can also see various corals and beautiful fish. Fortunately, my friends brought snorkeling equipment so we also had the opportunity to enjoy looking at the corals and fish. There are life vests or jackets and life buoys that can be rented from the resort for as low as Php. 25 and you can already use it for an unlimited time. Unfortunately, it's too late when we found out about it.

They also have kayak boats for rent. We rented three kayak boats for only Php. 75 per head or Php. 155 ($3) each boat.

And the water adventure starts here!

Kayaking is super easy, as long as you know how to use the paddle you can surely drive the boat anywhere you want. Kayaks are also very easy to manipulate unlike the wooden boats, so even if it's your first time to try it, you can enjoy the adventure.

The kayak boats that we rented are also supposed to be onboarded by two people, but since I was adventurous, I tried to ride it alone and really enjoyed it.

There is also a kayak that is designed flat and different from the rest, so we also tried to get and capture cool photos with it. It's hard to take a picture while you're standing on the boat because it is rocking and being swayed by the waves so you have to focus and concentrate, otherwise you might fall into the water. Fortunately, I managed. Yahoo!

It is really fun doing these water adventures at Punta Almara. And it is just one of the stunning beaches in Bicol that I'd love to visit. Hopefully, when the pandemic is over, I can also come and visit other beaches such as the Maldives-like beach in Masbate island and the lovely beaches and islands in Caramoan.

I hope you enjoyed this another adventure I shared.

See you on my next adventure article!

9
$ 6.80
$ 6.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! This is truly amazing. More travel write ups please. I like the way you presented you adventures i felt like i was also experiencing everything. Thank you for this article.πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My God, they should hire you as an ambassador of this place, because the way you describe what it has, and how you complement it with these beautiful photos, wow, it makes you want to know it, what a fortune and luck, that you have near you to visit such a beautiful and varied tourist complex.

I love that there are so many activities in that place, I think that there is no such word as boredom, I'm glad you spent incredible days with your friends and enjoy, we all deserve to take days of calm, and more in places as divine as these, greetings dear friend, have a happy day, thanks for sharing this.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh! Hello there my friend! You're here too. Well, I also hope they just hire me as an ambassador of that place, I am giving them free advertising haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Hello beautiful friend, yes, I'm here too, I agree with you, debian, because you promote very well all the wonders that are there, besides that you would have a beautiful ambassador hahaha, take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Inggit ako, ang saya saya 😭. Gusto ko din etry yan kahit di ako maalam lumangoy. Tas picture picture lang ba. Ang dami mo na talagang napuntahan 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Madalas unexpected lang din yung mga napupuntahan ko. Tsaka madalas libre din hahahaha perks of having friends na mas matatanda sayo :) Punta ka dito sama kita sa adventures ko hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

You are so lucky that you can do hangouts with them. But my friends live at far off places,and i can't met them. Missing them badly. Your article make me remember my moments with my friends

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope the pandemic ends soon so you can meet your friends again. Stay strong. Virtual hugs πŸ€—

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Wow. Ang ganda naman jan. Hey. You should really try Caramoan!!! There are lots of beaches. You can do Island hopping in half a day... Its fun to do it with friends.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag nabakunahan na ko pwede na makapagtravel sa Caramoan haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago