Overnight trip

5 35
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

(Part 1 is here ICYMI)

When we got to my friend's place, it was already dark.  Some of my friends who commuted there have already arrived while it is still daytime and are waiting for us. They had some of the supplies prepared that we were going to take to the resort, which was only a 20-minute drive from my friend's place. Thank goodness nanay is around to guide them regarding what to do.

I can’t waste time because the kitchen is waiting for me. Not to brag, but you see, among my friends, I’m the one next to nanay who knows how to cook well. They requested that I cook my not-so-typical fried chicken again after I cooked it one time. So I immediately proceeded to the kitchen after greeting everyone.

I couldn't take any photos while cooking since it was too hectic at that time and the night is getting deeper and we need to hurry since we will still travel to the resort.

As soon as I was done cooking, I took the picture you see above. Unfortunately, there was still a power outage there when we arrived, but I think it was a blessing in disguise since we got a clear view of the night sky. It looks so beautiful that night, as it isn't as clear as this in the town where I live, where there are fewer stars.

We also took a group photo before heading out to the resort where we are going to stay the night. Look at those happy faces! However, Nanay and Erica are still inside organizing the stuff we need to bring, so the group is not complete in the photo yet.

We were very thankful to my friend’s family because they were supportive of us. Since we are strangers at this place, it is quite risky to travel at night. Thankfully, they were willing to accompany us. They were with us the entire time, and my friend's father even kept watch over us.  Finally, Nanay was there when I snapped the picture just before the tricycle departed.

We finally made it to the resort, but it was rather noisy that night because there were other guests there as well. Since the Mayor's staff was also present to celebrate their success in the 2022 election, we were unable to get any sleep. Nevertheless, it was a night we will never forget. And of course, before anything else, we need to eat! It’s a boodle fight! We laid the food on banana leaves and took a group photo before eating. It’s been years since I experienced a boodle fight! 

The night is not suitable for swimming. It rained so hard thirty minutes after we had our dinner.  While it was only a light sprinkle outside, we grabbed a few pictures before returning to the cottages we had rented. 

We had our fair share of stories over a pitcher of ladies’ drink which I was in charge of making. It’s basically just a mixture of soda and probiotic drink with a hint of alcohol since my friends are all light drinkers except for me who underwent training with my dad (lol). Funny thing is, we drank from the Yakult bottles since we didn't have enough glasses, so my friend's dad, who surprisingly does not drink alcohol, thought we were just drinking some healthy liquids.

I couldn't take a photo since I was engrossed at our stories. So here's the photo I toom earlier at mall before we travelled

After the long, noisy, and rainy night, we finally saw the sunlight. Unfortunately we are unable to see the sunrise since the weather is still gloomy. But then, it’s time for a cup of coffee! This is real roasted Barako coffee and I just added some creamer because it’s too bitter to have pure black coffee.

As I enjoy this cup of coffee, I can smell the sea breeze coming from the coast. And the coffee addict in me had two cups that morning!

Adventure time! We took some group photos right after we had our breakfast and the fun is just getting started. Here are some of the group photos we took that morning.

I still have a lot to say and more photos to share but I think this is long enough for today. See you on the continuation of this adventure!

Yahoo! I want to applaud myself for being able to write another blog just 2 days after publishing the previous one! Again, thank you so much for wasting a few minutes of your time reading this blog.

3
$ 3.78
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 1
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yieeee! It's so nice to see you publishing here again madam. And sana all, may bonding with friends. Wala kase akong solid group of friends na make time talaga to hang out eh. Kaya cherish those moments talaga 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala kasi akong mapagkwentuhang happenings madam (walang kachat 😂) Kaya kahit nakakatamad talaga minsan kasi pagod na din sa work at part time job, I decided to still write hehe.

Ako naman sa dami ng group of friends minsan di ko na alam kung aling group ang unang papaunlakan since pareparehas namang minsan lang magkayayaan. Tapos magtatampo yung iba kapag nakita sa post ko na gumala hehe samantalang ang hirap daw makapa schedule sakin 😅

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago

Hehehe. In demand ang beauty mo madam. Kaya you're blessed with those people. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh aim so jealoussss sana lahat nag bonding UwU. Sa dagat pa. Lagi ako nakakakita ng beach stories. Sign na taga tu na need ko na din mag dagat huehue

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sign na talaga to na pumunta ka na ng dagat. Tara na at magdagat tayo! 😁

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago