It's Rare To Meet Someone Similar As You

8 1290
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

"No two individuals are exactly alike. Even twins have differences."

I encountered this phrase several times on my professional education subjects back in college. Yes, even identical twins who looks exactly the same also have different likes or preferences, dislikes, attitudes and so on that makes then distinct from each other.

Having this in mind, individual differences is probably one of the reasons why we usually find it amazing whenever we meet a person that is somehow similar to us. Having similar vibes, similar outlooks in life, similar taste in music, food and other trivial things. Similarities sometimes makes us attracted to others. But it is also rare to meet a person that have that similarities. As a matter of fact, we rarely meet people who have much in common with us.

This is why I was utterly impressed when I briefly met a person that I had a lot in common with.

A lot of people nowadays probably don’t care about those that they meet online. For others, meeting other people online is just a hobby or they just do it for fun because soon they will part ways. But I on the other hand, whether it's virtual or personal once I consider someone as my friend, I will remain friends with that person unless the latter changes. So I met this person online quite some time ago. I ignored him at first thinking that maybe he was just like most of those who chatted with me in the past. At first, they said they were just looking for friends but as time goes on, they got you surprised for suddenly confessing their co-called feelings. I hate those kind of guys who makes moves on girls in such way. So I ignored him.

But one day, I find myself intrigued because he was really persistent, and it seems like he's a good guy after all. It all started that day.

Talking to that guy made me realize that we had a lot in common.

We both believe that you can't briefly fall in love with a person you just met virtually. Others may not agree to this, but that's my opinion and I am entitled to that. There's no way you'll fall in love to someone you know nothing of. You have to get to know someone to fall in love with them - their personality, their goals, their preferences, their fears and to get to know the 'secret person of the heart'. Falling in love is not just about physical aspects, but you should be able to understand each other. Saying that you love someone just because you are attracted to their physique is not love, that is just attraction. And we both believe in that. We have the same view when it comes to that matter.

We both like nature. Those who have known me for quite some time will know how much I like nature. I'd rather go hours of hiking or trekking than to spend my time wandering at the mall. As we time goes by, we found out that we're the same when it comes to that. We exchanged photos of the beautiful places and landscapes we've been to. It was really nice to talk with someone who can understand you with what you like to do in life.

We have the same taste in trivial stuffs such as music and movies. We had a long hours of conversations which made us know about each other a little more and we found out that we both have similar taste in music. We used to share the music we listen to. The artists or singers that we like and recommends good music to each other. When I asked him about his movie preferences, I was surprised when he told me that he prefer romantic-comedy or romcom movies over movies with violence as the theme. I have a lot of male friends but most of them usually doesn't like romcoms because they find it boring and unmanly. But this friend is different. At times when I'm bored, he would recommend movies I should try watching, and I mostly liked them.

We both have obsessive stalkers. As funny as it may seem but we find it hilarious that we had the same experience. When I told him that I was having a problem with someone, a person who said he likes me, but is actually obsessed, he told me he had the same experience and I find it really hilarious.

I can go on a blab about more similarities we had, but time is running out. I was just reminded of that person after I read articles with the prompt similarities. If you are currently struggling about what to write next, I urge you to go ahead and try this trend! So what are you waiting for?

9
$ 15.88
$ 14.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 2
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hello my beautiful friend, incredible what you tell us, no doubt sometimes we meet people either virtually or physically, that in a matter of days, weeks, coincide with us in every way, there are so many similarities that we feel that they are like our soul mates, is such a connection, we automatically feel attracted.

These are things that happen every day, and it is the curious thing of the universe, of destiny, because for many it will be impossible or false, that someone can get hooked in a matter of days, that in the distance they coincide in so many aspects, that thanks to a message everything can flow, the guy is lucky to have you in love or attracted, I do not know what terms the translator will put to these words, but in short, this happens many times, it is inevitable, I hope you continue to know each other better and can corroborate if these similarities help you to take the next steps, greetings.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

the guy is lucky to have you in love or attracted

I'm just attracted to his personality and I like him as a friend, someone who I can share stuffs and understands me :) But not in a romantic aspect πŸ˜…

Thank you for the nice words by the way :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Yieeee madam. Sino kaya yan πŸ™ˆπŸ˜ parang nagkakasundo kayo sa maraming bagay ah. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anonymous pa madam haha kapag may improvement saka ko ishare πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Swerte itong si guy ah. Sa lahat ng nanligaw sayo parang sya lang ata umabot sa ganyang level? Hehe. I hope you both will make it to the next level. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanggang level 1 lang madam haha Di naman nanliligaw si kyah πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

With this article, I can say that he has a good chance. That's a huge deal na kaya, ang maraming pagkakasundo. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We'll see what the future has for us. Kapag wala, eh di wow haha at least nagkasundo kami diba.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago