I became a MOM OF TWO after being single for a long time

0 18
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 weeks ago

Everyone here who were subscribed to my account and followed all the blogs I posted since 2021 knows how 'single' I am and how adamant I am about not dating until I'm ready. So the title might be intriguing for you. Yes! after being inactive for almost a year now, I'm back with this shocking news - I'm now a mom of two!

You've read it right! I now have two babies who I love dearly.

A few of you might wonder: "huh? how would that happen when esciisc doesn't even have a boyfriend‽", "was she impregnated by some guy?"... and so on and so forth.

Well, guys...I'm now a mom of two cute and lovely kittens named Toffee and Gingerbread!

Oops! Sorry for the misleading title!

Here's the story of how I got these cutie patooties.

I already mentioned in my previous article that I am now living in the NCR, and those who were from the province and tried living here alone would know how lonely it is to be in this unfamiliar place far from loved ones. There are days I just cry myself out because of homesickness and I know I can't do anything about it.

Good thing that just a few months after being here, I gained some new friends. And there's this one guy who offered to give me one of his kittens but I refused because I didn't really like animals.

But then, I have this one new friend who's daughter loved cats so much. I often stays at their house during the weekend and that kid insisted on letting me pet their kitten.

I tried one time and I realized that their cat doesn't smell at all!

Here's my post on Instagram when I shared how I held a cat for the first time in my life!

I even posted on my story that I am thinking about adopting a cat in 2024. It so happened that one of my couple friends in the province are cat breeders and they offered me one of their kittens who's up for adoption, but I have to pay Php. 8,000 (more or less 142 USD). They said they are giving me friendship discount lol.

I thought then that is too much for a cat! I told them I'm gonna have to think about it first because that amount is too much for me. I could already give that money to my brother for his tuition fee.

October came and I got sick before the month ended. I felt like I'll just die alone without anyone knowing. And that's when I realized I need company, but who?

I decided to finally adopt a cat when my friend asked me again if I want to adopt one.

How can I not like him? Look at those tiny pink toe beans!

After exchanging a lot more messages, I finally gave in to temptation and decided to adopt this kitten. He's so cute.

We agreed for me to pick up the Kitten at our friend's house in Cavite City which is almost 3 hours away from my house. But as for the kitten, he travelled for more than 12 hours from the province.

I was surprised when my friend who was incharge of bringing my new kitten told me that my new baby was so well-behaved. He didn't even poo and peed a lot while travelling. The only problem is that he was stressed and didn't liked to eat.

After a week of waiting. Finally!

It was the day I'm meeting my kitten.

I named him Toffee because I'm a coffee lover and Toffee sounds like coffee!

I sacrificed my sleep so I could go and get my kitty.

While waiting for more than 2 hours. I've met with my friend at the mall because there had been some conflict and schedule change. I was thinking that I was scammed! They told me thay cats helps reduce stress but all I got that day is a tonof stress! But when I finally met my Toffeenut, it all made sense. All the stress melted away.

Look at that cutie! How would I be stressed if he just stood there, doing nothing but looking so cute.

We eventually formed a bond as soon as we went home - Toffee in his new home with his new fur momma.

He kept purring whenever I'm petting him. He also likes cuddling with me.

But since he is still a baby, he became so naughty and energetic as time goes by. He likes giving me love bites and he loves sucking on my fingers! I work night shift so I'm asleep during the day, but at exactly 5:30 p.m. every day he would wake me up to ask for food! How does he do that? He would meow amd meow on my face amd if I wouldn't get out of bed to give him food, he would go to my feet and gently bite my thumb!

One time he woke me up with his same meows, but it was unusual because he sounds like it was very urgent so I lazily opened my eyes, I was terrified when I saw what he was trying to show me - it was a tiny mouse he caught! Apparently, it was his 'gift' to me and his way showing his love nd loyalty! But I didn't like that kind of loyalty lol.

At 3 months old, he was still a baby and loves going around the house and playing with me all the time. Whenever I'm tired of his antics amd naughtiness, I would put him under this small laundry chair just so I could rest a little.

He's looking so dirty in this photo because it has been two weeks since I haven't given him a bath during this time. It's really hard to be a first time single mom!

But eventually I would free him because he would stay there with his pleading eyes and my heart melts every time he do this lol.

Look at his resting face! Does he make your heart melt as well?

Months has passed and Tofi is now a big baby boy. But he is still my baby. So I bought him a toy that would entertain him.

How lazy this boy is. He's laying on his back while playing with his new toy. I'm not sure what my reaction would be after seeing him likr this. But one thing is certain - he's so cute like usual! Of course I would take a photo and video of him doing this.

Morning cuddles with his meowmy is still the best part of the day even as a big baby!

Toffee with his 'Im sick of my meowmy when she's bored' look.

Definitely my child! No need for a DNA test. He loves the mosquito net as much as I do.

Should I wake my mum up or just sit on this chair and scare her when she wakes up?

Nevermind! I should just wake her up and bother her while she's on the bed! I won't let her use the phone!

As time goes by, I noticed that Toffee looks sad whenever I'm am preparing myself to work. He would sit in a corner while watching me get dressed and apply my make up.My heart hurts for him and makes me want to just stay home and play with him. But I can't because I need to make money to feed us.

Look at him with a living sad emoji face.

That's the time I thought about giving him a brother so he would not be too sad when I'm away.

Let me introduce to you my second baby...My Gingerbread!

The day I got Ginger is so memorable and intriguing it would take too long to share the story so watch out for part 2!

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 weeks ago

Comments