Hello Beach!

4 15
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

As soon as we were done with breakfast, my friends and I wandered around the resort to see what we could do. Since we opted to go home after lunch, we still have a lot of time to spend.

Since my brother and nephew have never tried kayaking before, they decided to rent a kayak boat. For only Php. 300 ($6) they can already use the boat for an unlimited period of time.

They also let us borrow it so that my friends could experience it as well.

Here you can see my friend Donna who also tried it for the first time. She's afraid to go on it at first and she doesn't know how to maneuver the boat, fortunately, she's able to do it with my assistance.

Of course, it's time to take another group photo because we know that it another long time or years will pass before we can hang out again.

Look at how beautiful the island is. It's really good that we had the boat because we had the chance to see the beauty of the island from quite afar.

A few moments later, it was already raining so hard but we didn't care. We continued having fun.

And while it was still raining, my brother and I were still on the boat. Little did we know that my friends were already off to the other island which attracts tourists for its stunning sandbar and cliff. They climb the hill which you can see in the photo above and shout at us. I thought they told us to meet them there. And I also thought it was right behind this hill. So I told my brother that we should just go there using the boat. But I didn't expect that it would be so hard since the boat is for one person only. Thinking that we're far beyond halfway going there, I decided to stop and enjoy the view from where we are located instead. I thought I'll just go and see the famous tourist attraction next time. I guess it's also worth it because I was able to capture some Instagram-worthy photos.

I asked my brother to take some photos of me, but he's so bad at taking photos and I was so disappointed with the photos he took for me. And as usual, we ended up bickering. So I just decided to take photos of nature.

I used the sunglasses I got from Shopee piso deals as an object for the photo. How cool is that right?

When I was already tired of taking photos, I decided to go back to the cottage where we left our stuff. I was also getting hungry and paddling is so exhausting.

What about my friends who went to the tourist attraction I mentioned earlier? Well, they had a great time too.

They didn't expect though that it is also impossible to go to the other island because it was already high tide at that time. Still, they were fortunate to see this mangrove plantation.

Hundreds of bats also live near the mangrove plantation. I am unable to see them personally, but seeing these photos that my friend sent me through 'shareit', I know that it's absolutely a wonderful sight to see.

They also found some abandoned boats and took a photo with one of them. To be honest, I feel a little jealous when I saw this photo, I bet the place is really beautiful. Nevertheless, I'm still happy when they said that we should go back here next time. I wonder though when that next time is?

On the other hand, as my brother and I went back to the shore, I met my cousin and some other friends who were not from the group I went with. Since I am still waiting for my college friends to get back. I accepted the invitation to have lunch with them.

Right after lunch, my college friends are still nowhere to be seen so another friend who's good at taking photos volunteered to be my 'photographer' when I told her that I don't have a single photo worth uploading to social media.

At times like this, I'm really thankful to have lots of friends. And I'm grateful to those who can take good photos of me.

Lunchtime is over so it's time to bid them goodbye. I thought that my friends might be back at our cottage which is located at the other end of the resort. I thought that we may have missed each other while my brother and I were on our way back. So I thank them for the hearty lunch and bid them goodbye as I walk away with this yummy ice cream which I also got from them.


2
$ 2.20
$ 2.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Hiroko
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Grabi naman kakainggit huehue. Ang ganda ng kulay ng dagat huehue. Gusto ko din try yang kayaking mukhang its fun. Kaso di din ako maala mag maneuver hahaha. Pero napag aaralan naman lalo unli renta pala yarn OMG 😍. Ang ganda gamda jan ee 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't worry, pag natry mo yan madali lang matutunan promise. Ako nga nung una try ko niyan sa lake, muntik na kaming mauntog nung pinsan ko sa ilalim ng tulay 😅 Oo ang ganda talaga diyan, ng linis ng tubig as in kitang kita mo yung mga seaweeds sa ilalim.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago

When ko kaya matry yaan hahaha. Sa panaginip nalang muna aguyy. Salbabida palang na maneuver ko non ee bata pa ako hahaha. Super ganda, ganda ganda ng mga kuha mo ee Uwu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may nag aya sayong barkadapara mag swimming or gumala papuntang beach wag ka nang mag atubiling sumama hehe. Pag di ka sure kung papayagan, magpractice ka na agad ng sasabihin 5 days before ng gala. Gawan mo na din ng powerpoint presentatio kung bakit ka dapat payagan 😆 Para sure na maexperience mo yung ganyan.

O kaya naman, pag nagpump ulit ang Bch. Punta ka dito samin sasamahan kitang iexperience yan hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
1 year ago