Hair talk

9 49
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Some call it as a woman's crowning glory. Long, short, black, brown or blonde. No matter how long or short and no matter what the color is, our hair really makes a difference in our physique. Sometimes the hair itself speaks up about someone's personality, her belief and what she's going through.

Several women I know cut their hair short when they undergo a hard time such as a break up. Cutting the hair short according to them, feels like they are leaving behind any hurtful memory and having a short hair will help them move on.

But that is not the case for everyone. Some cuts their short because they look good in it. Personally, I also cut my hair from time to time because a lot are telling me that I look much younger with a short hair. But most of the time, I only do something on my hair out of boredom.

I was born with a natural jet black, shiny hair. When I was in high school my classmates would always admire my long hair and some even asks me whether it was rebonded or not, though it's not.

One time, my cousin who studies cosmetology asked me if I could be her model to comply with the requirement for their lesson. She curled my hair and after that it took more than three years for my hair to return to being straight and healthy.

I tried several hair styles that suits me in the past years.

This photo was taken in September 2016. I was a college girl that time and I was getting ready to be deployed for OJT. That time most of my classmates are having their hair rebonded and colored. I wondered what it would look on me so I asked my aunt to dye my hair too. I love the hair color but dying the hair makes the hair unhealthy and dry. So if you are planning to have your hair dyed you should also think about getting it treated. Moreover, hair treatment sometimes costs a lot too, specially if you have a long hair.

This photo is taken back in 2018. Two years after I dyed my hair, I decided to cut it short to eliminate the split ends and for my hair to go back to normal. Some of my friends have been teasing me about being broken hearted after I cut my hair this short. The thing is, it is not supposed to be this short, I cutted it but my desired style wasn't achieved, so I went to a salon and make it look better and the hair stylist ended up cutting it like this. Several months from now, I'm planning to do this again to my hair.

I know a lot of girls can relate to this. When bored, we usually tend to be too attracted with the scissors and ends up getting bangs. I did this to my hair last February 2020, I was at home and that time, I didn't know about read.cash yet, there is no electricity either so I can't watch television to ease my boredom, so I decided to just cut my hair and get a bangs. I really liked it at first but after two weeks I was regretting about doing it.

Let's Get to Know Our Hair

Our scalp contains an average of 100,000 strands of hair and each strand can continue to grow for 2-6 years only, it then falls and a new hair will start to grow again from the same pore. So don't panic or worry about getting hair falls. According to studies, each day an average of 70 up to 100 strands of hair naturally falls out.

Melanin is the the pigment in our hair that is responsible for our hair's color. This is the reason why hair has a variety of color - black, brown, blond, rust and gray. The greater the melanin in the hair is, the darker the color of the hair. Having lesser of this pigment of having none at all is what makes the hair gray or white and shiny.

They say that gray hair is a sign of aging. Old people usually gets white hair, but in some cases, even at a young age, someone can get a gray hair. My sister who is seven years younger thane has a lot of gray and white hair while I don't have one. It is true that when we age, our white hair increases, but aside from age, there are also other factors that contributes such as your diet.

Taking care of the Hair

  • Improve the blood circulation on your scalp. You can do this by massaging the scalp. It can be done when taking a bath a applying shampoo on the hair. Sufficient nutrition also plays a role in getting your blood circulation improved. Make sure to rinse your hair thoroughly after applying shampoo.

  • Do not brush or comb your hair with excessive force. As I have a long hair, it is usually very hard to comb my hair after I take a bath since the hair strands are usually tangled and rough. I see some people forcing their hair just to untangle it. But this is not good for the hair. Instead of forcing it, start combing or brushing the hair at the ends, then comb or brush from the middle up to the end and lastly, slowly comb from the roots to the end.

  • Apply hair treatment. You can apply hair treatment or go to a salon to treat your hair specially if you dyed it. Like mentioned previously, dying can make your hair dry so it is essential to go for a hair treatment to ensure that your hair will remain healthy.

  • When trying to have a new hair style, make sure to have a picture of the style you want to achieve or tell the stylist about it.

Our hair style and caring for the hair is actually a form of self expression. Whether you cut your hair, straighten it, curl it, get an extension and have it dyed, the hair is usually styled to express yourself. Sometimes, our hair style speaks about our political or religious belief or simply to meet trends in fashion. So what does your hair reveal about you?

10
$ 3.49
$ 3.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @Angel_183
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Unnie you look so pretty whatever the hair style is 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Nakoooo, nagsisi ako bakit ako ngpa rebond before madam. Kaya ngayon, sobrang frizzy na nya. Kung mgpa rebond ka kase, para i ma maintain mo nlng sya forever πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

By the way, ako nakakuha ng 0.05 madam. Thaaanks πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome madam haha ang galing mo talaga sa ganyan. Si @Ruffa hindi, ilang beses ako nagbigay ng shareable link sa noise laging iba nakakakuhaπŸ˜…

Anyways, kapag nagpaparebond daw kasi kaylangan mo din i hair treatment or brazillian treatment para ma maintain at hindi maging frizzy. Pero mas okay talaga kung wag na magpa rebond hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

2 in 1 na yun akin madam. 2500 nga bayad ko dun. Pero ng last nman ng two years. Pero ngayon, di ko na type mg long hair. Aksaya shampoo. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahahahaha, ang dami lang talagang hit amd run sa nc asar πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahahaha, same pag bored nong diko pa alam tong si rc, ginugupit ko talaga hair ko. Wala na akong maisip na gawin kaya buhok ko naman pinagbabalingan ko, lol.

Anyway, mas bagay nga sayo ang short hair pero bagay din sayo ang may bang, pero bagay din ang long ahaha basta bagay naman lahat ee lol.

Ako nga noon, nagsisisi ako at nagpa relax ako ng buhok. Sa una lang maganda nong tumagal tapos di ko naman naalagaan pumangit ma sya. Ganda ganda pa naman ng hair ko noon, makapal kasi. Pero simula nong na relax ayon pumangit na 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sabi na at marami ang nakakarelate sa kung ano anong ginagawa sa buhok kapag bored πŸ˜…

Dati kasi hindi pa uso ang rebond, relax pa lang. And sobrang nakakapangit talaga yun sa buhok kasi mga kaklase ko dati ang hihilig magparelax. Then after ilang months yung buhok mo magiging itsurang walis tambo na hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
3 years ago

Haha malamang hindi lang tayo ahaha, madaming beses na din akong nag bangs dati kaso di ako sanay mag bangs noon kaya ang result kiniclip ko πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago