A Bunch Of First Times

4 31
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

We all have first times in our lives. As a baby, we have first time to utter our parent’s names, first time to eat a solid food, first time to throw a tantrum, first time to walk and a lot of first times! And as we grow older we experience a lot more of first times.

How about your first time to be separated from your parents? Perhaps on your first day at school as a child. Some kids even cries a lot because they are not used to that situation.

It is true that at times, our first time to experience something is too overwhelming for us to handle or to deal with.

Looking back, I had a lot of first experiences, some are just ordinary experiences and I successfully dealt with it. However, I also had first experiences that I acted like a total aardvark and made a fool out of myself.

First cutting classes experience. Most high school students have an experience to not attend their classes. I was in second year in high school when I experienced cutting classes

First day in school as a college student. When I got into college, I went to a private school at a nearby province. It is the first time that I experienced to travel to the city alone during the first day of school. Because I was used to being accompanied by my dad and my cousin, I didn’t know how to commute to get to my destination. So I acted like a fool that day. I spent almost worth my two days allowance on fare alone because every time I don’t know how to get to somewhere I just rented tricycles for convenience. That afternoon, when I was supposed to go home, to my grandma’s house, I was kind of lost and got in on the wrong jeepney. I asked the driver, but instead of getting the right directions, I was only left embarrassed in front of the other passengers. Due to embarrassment, I told them to try going to the province where I live and try looking for the barangay where I live and see if they can find it in one go, after everyone stopped laughing at me.

First time to get a job. I got my first job as an office secretary a month after I graduated in college. Getting hired is just a piece of cake because my boss is my friend’s acquaintance. There’s no job interview or whatsoever, as soon as I went to the office, I was just asked about my name and whether I know how to edit documents on Microsoft word and whether I know how to print, then I’m already employed. On my first month, I made a lot of mistakes and there are days that I feel like quitting because I felt guilty about making a lot of mistakes. Good thing that my bosses were patient with me. They gave me time to adjust and seldom scolded me for not doing it right. On my second month, I finally learned to minimize the mistakes I made.

First time to get a job interview. Months later, I had the urge to explore as I don’t want to confine myself in the four corners of the office and face the computer, the printer and the papers daily. I want a job which will enable me to talk to a lot of people and I want to learn new things. So I decided to resign from my first job and went job-hunting in the city. Like what others felt on their first job interview, it was also overwhelming for me. I didn’t know how to get to the building of the company where I am going to apply so I asked two policemen I saw on the street that time. They gave me the directions o how to get to the company I am looking for. But in the end, the other one just decided to help me get there. I know it’s not right to trust strangers, but that time, they are the only people I could trust. The policeman accompanied me to the office. When I arrived at the office, there’s a sign that says it’s an “English-only building”. I was overwhelmed by that, but I consoled myself and thought that I badly need the job, so there’s no need to be afraid. It seemed that the airconditioner at the office was on a full temperature so it felt really chilly and even added more tension and there were a lot of interviewees too! I think there’s approximately more than 30 applicants. When my turn finally came, I was interviewed along with another applicant, but it seemed like she’s more nervous than me, so I felt a little more confident. And I was glad that I passed the initial interview all the way to final. And yes, I got the job!

First time to get into relationship. How was your first ever relationship? It was 9 years ago when I first got a boyfriend, but it just due to peer pressure and only lasted for a week. I felt guilty so I broke up with him. Good thing we didn’t have any bad blood.

Those are just few of the unforgettable first times in my life. How about you? Do you have any first experience that you can’t forget?

6
$ 8.57
$ 8.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Hanzell
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of sc
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sc
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

@Jabs @Ruffa . Alam nyo na hahahaha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Mali ka ng namention, JulyAnn na ako diba? At oo alam ko na. 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uno kadto? hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar sc
2 years ago

Ai oo nga pala hahaha. Sorry Naman 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago