Mouse House

0 247
Avatar for sasharaven
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

It was a beautiful, lovely spring day and all of Green Grove was in glorious bloom. The local birds of the singer cheerfully hummed a variety of familiar tunes, each with its own tone, jumping among the tree canopies; the nearby creek quietly murmured and glistening in the pleasant sun. A random passerby traveler got the feeling that he had gone into a lost paradise. Through the Green Grove it meandered here and there a beautiful walking path with benches placed so that a tired walker who had been for years could gently rest or just sit and daydream and admire the beauties of the farm. 

 

The scavengers properly took care of him throughout the year and tidied his greens. Here, everyone can find desired peace and shelter in the face of a modern world that can sometimes be uncomfortable, especially when a school teacher typically gives a lot of homework. It is not easy to sit between books and notebooks all afternoon and be completely focused. Your thoughts go somewhere else all the time, and you would be doing a lot of interesting things, such as walking around in the yard with your dear friends. That is why Liam, very fondly wrapped up in Green Grove, because of his tiny post-school class, where he rested comfortably in his brain from school. 

 

He realistically was a hardworking and diligent first-grader who had good excellent grades himself. Well, here and there he sometimes afforded a bad grade, but later he immediately corrected it and at that time he was proud of himself. We all have a bad day when we don't do our best in a thing. You can sometimes inadvertently forget to lay down your cot in the morning, and your dear parents are making you cry. However, you go to bed it right away and everything is back to its best. Mommy or Daddy then buys you some chocolate or sweets for a reward, because you were nice and obeyed. 

 

Parents should be often obeyed, because they are almost always rational. If they notify you in the evening that you are going to brush your teeth, then you do. Right? A toothache can be incredibly painful, and then we ordinarily have to visit that terrible dentist with a drilling machine who fixes our tooth if it can be repaired, otherwise he drops it and hands it to us to then take it away and in return for the cookie tooth leaves the gift under the pad. This mouse is identified Mouse House, because it takes away the cookie teeth. Sometimes, in one night, he travels almost the entire world to take away all the spent teeth for children around the world. In the morning, however, she falls asleep immediately from the fatigue to instantly regain her strength for the evening, when she will again take away cookie teeth. She has a difficult task that many would be unable to handle. 

 

However, mice represent very hard-working animals. They have been working diligently for almost their entire life. When the mouse gets older and is no longer capable to handle decayed teeth, the mouse retires and another mouse replaces it. A new mouse that will transport the decayed teeth is traditionally elected by the supreme mouse commission. Let's go back to our story again. Our Mouse House possessed a foolish, unpleasant habit. Since she had been diligently collecting teeth for years and years, she never washed her teeth in the morning from fatigue, but went to sleep in her soft cot in no time. 

 

This went on from day to day, week to week, month to month, and year to year. What typically happens if we don't brush our teeth? After a while, our pearly teeth begin to rot, holes in the teeth are rapidly made and worms pop out. And that's when it hurts. Therefore, one day, our Mouse House suffered a severe pain in the tooth and therefore could no longer bear the cookie teeth. There was crying and moaning all over the world. Children who caused their rotting teeth under the pad at night received no gift in the morning. Their tooth or teeth were still there. This went on and on, and there were no Mouse House out of nowhere. The parents were very sincerely concerned and naturally upset about this. 

 

"Where's the Mouse House?" they wondered. As usual, little Liam wrapped up in Green Grove after his typical school days. On the way, he met a little boy who was crying out loud, and his dear mother relieved him: "Don't cry, it will be better, you'll see! This Mouse House will come and take your cookie tooth away, don't worry!" Liam: "This one is excellent! Mouse House! What a Mouse House! Mouse House doesn’t exist at all! Why do they kibble on little kids like that? This is what our parents invented. In the evening, when we are sound asleep, they took away a decayed tooth from under our pad and place a gift in its place. But in the morning we were all overjoyed with the precious gift and sincerely believed that some mouse named Mouse House had taken away from us. I'm too mature for that to believe in such dull fairy tales." 

 

"What a beautiful sunny day it is today and luckily I have no homework to complete," stated Liam, sitting down on the bench to enjoy the splendid view of the beauties of the farm. "When I'm older and wealthy, I'll build a significant house and set a magnificent grove next to it," he thought to himself. He gathered a large red apple left of his school lunch from his school bag and bit into it sweetly. "Mmmm, how juicy and delicious!" he grunted happily. As he nibbled on the apple, he could see a passenger plane high up in the sky, leaving behind white long lines, further brightening the already gorgeous sky. "Maybe I will one day become an experienced pilot and fly to faraway places on Earth," he thought, "but I however have plenty of time to think about what I will be in my life." he yelled.

"Ouch, how it hurts, ouch!" "I would say I heard something, but I don't see anyone around here. Ah, maybe it just caused me to feel good, but when I was so immersed in that plane in the sky. It will be so, but I'm also a little tired of the lessons and exercises we had on our school schedule today. We had to go the whole two monstrous laps. This gym teacher is really a little jerky and how it turns red when he gets annoyed. Like a red pepper." "Ouch, it hurts, ouch!" resounded the hum of the bushes. 

 

"Now I absolutely heard something!" Liam said a little scared. “It hurts, ouch!" remained the rumble of the bushes. Liam turned pale and screamed aloud, "Spirit, ghost, ghost!" He didn't have time to think about all this, but when he was so scared of the unknown, mysterious voice. He ran to his full strength, then suddenly stopped halfway: "Wait, wait, Liam! I really don't have to be afraid of ghosts. I'll take a closer look and see what it's all about," he bravely walked back to the bench and laughed gently along the way. When he reached the bench where his school bag was waiting for him, he shouted a little against the bushes: "Is anyone there? Come out, if you are! Don't make a fool of me!" 

 

In direct response, he again received the familiar, choked phrase: "Ouch, it hurts, ouch!" Again, his knees clenched like a wad on the water. He didn't know what to do, but he displayed so much extraordinary courage that he stammered, "Come out, whoever you are and don't scare me! Stop those terrible jokes and reveal me off! It's not funny at all, scaring little kids like me, if I call my dad to strike you, then you'll see the…! He was a heavyweight boxing champion and he will count all the bones you have on your body!" 

 

"The rumble from the bushes said to him: "I'll come, ouch, it hurts, but don’t get frightened because I'm a mouse!" And look at him from the bushes, a small mouse came up with a bandage across the Mouse House's face, moaning because his tooth hurt. Liam turned pale, for what he witness in front of him was a talking, quite real mouse. "I'm fading, I'm really fading!" Liam said, rolling his eyes. However, the moaning mouse with a bandage was still in front of him. He has never seen or heard of a talking mouse in his life. But now she was suddenly in front of him. He was frightened and thought he found himself in a fairy tale world. Unable to speak, the mouse said, "Hello, I’m Mouse House." 

 

Liam still didn't pump anything and just stared at the mouse that had been moaning from a toothache every now and then. "Well, now, little carrot, did your cat bite your tongue? But you told me to get out of the bushes and show you off!" The kid completely came to his surprise and said, "But... you're a mouse and mice don't talk!" "Yeah boy, where do you live! On the Moon maybe? Definitely we mice speak! How would they communicate with each other?" she looked at him in surprise. "Well, this one is really good. Do you also possess any name?" "Of course, we all have mice names, just like all humans. I introduced myself to you before, but you couldn’t detect it in amazement. I'm a Mouse House."

"Mouse House. Aren't you the kind of mouse who takes away kid’s cookie teeth overnight and leaves gifts under the pad? This is untrue, the talking mouse is called by its name, and it even takes away rotten teeth. Ha, ha, ha, Liam, you broke up, with all the saints, you really broke down!" he laughed out loud. "You snooker, don't laugh at me, you're ridiculously young for me to laugh at my mustache! You know, I really am a Mouse House, and my chosen profession in common is to take away decayed teeth from dear children and deliver them lovely gifts. I was elected by the top mouse committee to do this job. What's so funny here?! Otherwise, I do not have time to deal with kids like you, because I have a very bad tooth! Ouch!" the mouse moaned again and went back to the bushes. 

 

"Ouch, it hurts, hurts!" echoed from the bushes. "Sorry, Mouse House, I didn't want to be so nasty, but for the first time in my life, I see a mouse that can talk and put out his teeth. I constantly thought this was what our parents invented. I owe you an apology for my rudeness. Come back and allow me introduce myself to you," stated Liam. Mouse House slowly crawled back out of the bushes like a snail and continued to moan soapily. "I'm Liam. May I ask you what is it, mouse, maybe you are sick because you are crying so much?" 

 

"My tooth hurts, and I will die from the pain. I don't know what to do, Liam. For three days, I can't sleep, eat and go to work. I've been squatting here in this bush for three days. Good thing I didn't witness a stray cat because I would be definitely eaten for a lunch. Most likely all the children around the world are already extremely disappointed, because they still have the teeth where they were left last. But I am all helpless and I am lonely here in this bush." "If you really have a toothache like you say, then there is only one solution. The dentist!" replied the little boy. "Oh, no, no, no, I'm not going there. The dentist will pull out a tooth, which hurts a lot and then everyone will laugh at me because I will be left without a tooth. At that point I can rename myself Mouse Stump. No, no passionate speech! The dentist is out of the question!" she whimpered with fear of the dentist. 

 

"C’mon, Mouse House, that's untrue, it's not that bad. Dentists are incredibly kind these days, and they accomplish their job well, without torturing you. I also thought the visit to the dentist was painful and painful, but when he began to repair my rotting tooth, I didn't experience any pain at all. Do you see that tooth that he repaired it for me?" Liam carefully opened his mouth wide and proudly pointed to his recovered tooth. "What is it?" Liam carefully looked at the Mouse House in mild amazement. "This is not the case with mouse dentists. When your tooth hurts, your mouse dentist drops it at all costs and then it hurts like hell. This is what my friends who were with the dentist advised me and are still toothless today. Typical peers, however, mock them with the official nickname Mouse Stump; I don't want them to make jokes so badly. I definitely don't deserve this! It's not nice if someone makes jokes from you, Liam!" 

 

"This is most likely because your dentists are not familiar with their work or that they cannot repair decayed teeth. This is not the case with us humans, I promise faithfully. Come with me to take you to our school dental clinic, where our kind dentist will repair your tooth. You will see that then everything will be fine again and you will not be left without a tooth." "You promise?" Mouse House graciously looked at him. "I promise, I'm a man of my word and I never break my promises," said Liam, kindly, placing a hand on his heart as a sign of his oath, "jump into my school backpack to take you to the dental clinic." Mouse House smacked into Liam's backpack and they were already rushing out of Green Grove to the local school.

Along the way, they met a couple of children who were crying out loud, and their parents tried to soothe them down: "Don't cry, as she'll come for your cookie tooth, you'll see. It is possible she's merely gone for a few days on vacation and will be back soon. She can endure tonight, but she can barely stand still." The children, however, were unexpected and crying, causing a great deal of worry and gray hair to their parents. "Damn, where did that Mouse House go? Who will listen to such a dork all day long!” their humble parents grumbled grudgingly. 

 

"You've caused significant confusion all over the world!" said Liam to the Mouse House, whimpering from a toothache in his backpack. A passing elderly man turned back to Liam and thought: "The kid is completely messed up, talking to himself." "I know, Liam, but until my toothache stops, I won't be capable to do my job. I can't help them, and they'll have to endure it," Mouse House replied. "Poor children! Now, you definitely wouldn't want to be in their skin when they wait in such a vain for the mouse to get their teeth out," Liam thought to himself. He stepped up and the local school was soon on the horizon. At the school door, Liam greeted them warmly with the good day of their janitor repairing the door handle. The janitor greeted only a few words in greeting and said to himself: "I would already give you a good day! Just destroy everything, what will happen to this youth of today? They no longer show proper respect for anything, and I would prove it to them if I was the one in charge!" 

 

Liam laughed softly and walked down the dental corridor toward the dental clinic. "Mouse House, get ready, we're practically there!" "Oh, I'm frightened!" she moaned. "What do you say, kid?" stopped a seven-year-old boy next to Liam, who had walked just past him for the afternoon. "Ah, nothing, nothing, I'm just talking to myself," replied Liam. "Another freaking “weirdo”," thought the seven years old, hurrying further down the school hallway. Our legendary heroes, however, arrived at the door of the dental clinic, which said in capital letters:

 

THE DENTAL CLINIC

EMILY SMITH, DR. DENTIST

 

Liam knocked lightly on the door. "Forward!" a kind, velvety gentle voice heard. He walked in leisurely, as if afraid to knock something down and greeted politely: "Good afternoon, Mrs. Doctor Smith! You know, I have an extremely unusual problem that doesn't happen every day. I don't know how to explain it to you." "Just a word a day, boy, I listen. I don't think the problem is so big it can't be solved, is it?" Mrs. Dr. Smith spoke politely to her and adjusted her glasses. "Well, if that's the case, then the problem here is in my backpack, and it just goes to waste," Liam said, taking his school backpack off, carefully. 

 

The dentist looked at him a little in amazement, but stated nothing. The little boy took the zipper of his school backpack, reached into his inside and pulled out a small mouse that had a bandage over his face and gently greeted the Doctor: "Good afternoon!" Smith jumped from a chair to the desk at the same moment and started shouting aloud so that even opera singers would envy her such heights: "Mouse, mouse, mouse! Help! Help! Mouse! Ooh!" The Mouse House was terrified of her deafening yelling, jumped from Liam's hands to the floor of the dental clinic, and slammed it out the opened window. Thankfully, there was an open window and nothing was wrong with her. Liam yanked his mouse against the window, but when he looked out, she was disappeared. She pinned her unknown to where.

"Hey, Mrs. Doctor Smith, look what you did. God forbid where the poor little mouse blew it now! Where can I find her now?" Liam replied, half angrily, half-heartedly at the Doctor, who almost fainted when she saw Mouse House. She was all panting and sweaty, but when she came to herself, she said: "Did I just hear that this mouse greeted me with a good day? I’m already frightened of mice than anything else in the world, but to speak with a mouse I have never experienced it in my life. Tell me what’s your name boy and that this is not exact and that it was merely an eavesdropping or an illusion. That you were just joking out of me like you do, kids!" 

 

"My name is Liam and dear Madam Doctor, and what you witness and heard in front was true. It was no flashy joke. It was a Mouse House, taking away the decayed teeth, the one our dear parents used to tell us when we were very young. Surely you, Mrs. Doctor, when you were little, were leaving your cookie teeth under your pad and when you woke up in the morning, you received an excellent gift instead of a tooth under it." "Definitely, that is true, but these are just modern fabrications. Such a mouse has never existed, but does not exist. Mouse House represents just our parents. I believed in Mouse House when I was extremely young, but when I grew up I stopped believing in things like Mouse House," Smith replied. 

 

"I thought therefore myself until I became convinced with my own eyes today at Green Grove. This is a real Mouse House and you will not believe it, it is hurting her tooth for three days now, so I also brought it to your dental office to have it repaired. Namely, all the young children in the world are crying impatiently, because the Mouse House can no longer take away their cookie teeth because of her toothache. They were left with no gifts. But now that you have scared and driven her away with this scream, the problem will continue to escalate. Where should I find her now and sincerely convince her to come back to your dental ambulance? She was already distrustful of dentists, but now it's even more so. I can try my luck, but I don't think I'll find it anywhere. If she's not in Green Grove, where I found her, then I'll have to search the whole city, every secret corner, for which I would probably spend three months, even if I searched for her all day. I absolutely found myself in a quagmire, and it was only just you, madam doctor." 

 

"So is all this true? I'm extremely concerned, Liam. But in an apology, I'll help you find it if it helps. It would be superbest if we start searching for her at this moment!" Mrs. Smith sincerely apologized. She locked up a dental clinic and went to search Mouse House with him. They initially went to Green Grove, but did not find her there. At that point they left for the city, but in vain. She was unable to find, and towards evening they both went home tired. Liam was extremely depressed. He loved Mouse House, even though he merely knew her for a short time. "Don't worry, Liam, we'll find her somehow. Tomorrow after class, come to see me at the clinic so we can continue our search. We can have better luck tomorrow," the dentist pleaded. 

 

All night long Liam couldn't close his eyes. He cared for Mouse House and had pity on the children, who waited vainly for the mouse to take away their decayed teeth. The next day, Liam went to Smith immediately after class and immediately began searching for the missing mouse. Once more, they first checked if Mouse House was in the Green Grove, and since they had not found it, they went to the city. But they have had no success. The boy couldn't keep his eyes shut that night, too, so he stared thoughtfully at the stars in the sky and sang a song he composed.

Early in the morning, earlier than usual, he went to local school and his dear parents witnessed him in amazement. "Liam, is there something wrong, and you seem extremely tired somewhere in the last few days?" they asked him. "Ah, there's nothing wrong, I just couldn't sleep at night. Probably the test we write today in mathematics is to blame," Liam said to them. "Don't be upset about it. You know you're doing well in school," they smirked. "I know, but I don't care. I want to get as good at math as possible today. Bye! And more; I will likely go back to Green Grove after class as usual, where I will study. I probably only get here in the evening, so don't be as worried as these two days," he replied, already blinking through the door. 

 

"It's been a long time and often lingering place there in Green Grove. It can be seen that spring is in the air. Well, it's important he comes home and healthy every night. Otherwise, he is home alone all afternoon because we have been at work all day. At least he's unbored there," Liam's parents comforted. Liam first threw her into the grove that morning. He still had plenty of time before school began. He sat down on his favorite bench and sang the song he sang that night. When he sang so sadly, suddenly a familiar sound came from the bushes: "Hey, boy! I'm over here! Ouch!" "Mouse House, is that really you?" Liam delighted, "where have you been all this time? Dear Mrs. Smith and I have been seeking you for two days all over the place." 

 

"What? With that skill that was so terrifying when she saw me that it could be heard all the way to the end of the universe and beyond!" was the reluctant Mouse House. "She's not that bad, she's just frightened of mice and she had never seen a mouse that can talk," Liam carefully explained. "Why do you all think we can't talk mice?" she was provoked. "Very likely because you are mice at night, but then kids sleep soundly and we never detect you," Liam explained to her. "It will hold, you're probably right, Liam. At night, when I take away decayed teeth, they really all sleep sound like blocks. But I won't go to her already, you reasonably know! Even though my tooth will hurt for a whole month! I would say that I was more scared than she was of me! I had been hiding in a neglectful hole for two days, and besides being tormented by a toothache, my ears heard frequently of terrible noise. She could naturally make me deaf! However, because I thought you were already terribly distressed about me, today I went here to Green Grove to wait humbly for you here. And you absolutely came, but I wasn't expecting you until the afternoon after school!" 

 

"I was terribly concerned about you and couldn't keep my eyes shut for two nights. I composed the lovely song for you. Listen, I'll exactly perform it for you!" So Liam sang his recent song to her and when he finished, Mouse House was all excited: "Brilliant song! Where do you receive that talent from? Now, you're going being a real little Mozart if you keep going on. I completely forgot about my toothache. Ouch, now I am in pain again with that damn tooth!" Mouse House whimpered. "You know what I tell you, Your Highness! Now that Smith properly knows how things are going, we'll go to her, witness without any objection, please! There is no reason for that wrap to happen again. Otherwise, a toothache will never go away and who knows how long you will endure the pain. She'll repair your tooth today, so you'll be capable to give your child’s cookie teeth again tonight! Think about how unhappy the dear children waiting for you must be! Be brave and quickly slip into my backpack! Let's go!" he commanded her. 

 

Mouse House didn’t resist knowing the boy was right. Therefore, she swiftly slipped into his school bag, and they were already blowing away at the school. The school door just opened when they arrived at the school. Doctor Smith was until now in her clinic and Liam knocked and walked in. "Good morning, Mrs. Smith! I deliver an absolutely good news! I fortunately found Mouse House, and it was this morning, when I typically went to Green Grove. Now don't panic, Mrs. Smith, because I'll place her out of my bag! I hope you don't perform the kind of cowards you did last time," declared the boy. "Don't worry, Liam, I'm prepared!" Smith, however said in a trembling voice, but she didn't want to smile the way she did last time. 

 

Liam opened the zipper and place it out of his school bag. Mouse House and Mrs. Smith now faced Mouse House face to face. The first was Smith, but still in a shaking voice: "Welcome, Mouse House! First of all, I would like apologizing for the inconvenience I caused last time right here in my office." "Sincere apology gratefully accepted, and I reasonably hope you have overcome your unreasonable fear of mice. We don't really bite," said gently Mouse House, offering her gentle hand to the Smith in peaceful reconciliation. The dentist reached into her hand and the dear boy glowed with joy. There was a smile of satisfaction on his face, because again, everything was in the most pleasant way. All that needed to be repaired realistically was the mouse's tooth. 

 

"Just sit down in that chair, Mouse House, to properly fix that tooth that remains you awake," Smith said. "Nothing's gonna hurt, right?" Mouse House looked at her incredulously. "Ah, don't be scared of anything!" Liam and Smith pleaded with one familiar voice. Mouse House slowly climbed into a chair, and as if to blink, Smith fixed her tooth without making the mouse hurt. The mouse's unreasonable fear of dentists was, of course, superfluous. These are the people who will get to universally know their practical work and do it today without any pain. Currently, modern medicine is advanced, so, if you have a toothache, don't be scared when you have to go to the dentist and don't give too much trouble to your dear parents. 

 

"Well, Mouse House, we're completed repairing your tooth. You see, it wasn't that terrible. In the future, I would recommend you regularly wash your teeth. Come to my local clinic for a preventive checkup, too," Smith gently advised. "Definitely, it's true! Look at my gleaming teeth!" Liam boasted to them, displaying his pearly teeth that were carefully nurtured. "I'll gently take your practical advice, Mrs. Doctor Smith," Mouse House sincerely thanked her. This also marked the time of renown. "Now I have to say goodbye to you. I'm very sorry, but there is much work to do in the evening; the kids are already quite desperate for me. So I have to hurry! Thanks again for everything, I don't know what it would be like without you," said gently Mouse House to Liam and Smith. "Mouse House, work hard and instantly remember to brush your teeth; please visit us again!” Liam and Smith waved triumphantly at her. "I will, I will, I promise faithfully to see you very soon and have a good time by then!" Our Mouse House gently waved to them and was no longer overlooked. Throughout the night, Mouse House used to take away teeth all over the possible world, and the children were extremely pleased in the morning when they received presents under the pad.

Written by Sasha Raven

Illustrations by Zofija Vrečko

https://linktr.ee/sasharavenmusic

My music on Spotify: https://open.spotify.com/album/439n1US0Aqls9qzyeHwx8a

1
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
Avatar for sasharaven
4 years ago (Last updated: 3 years ago)

Comments