Growing my own

0 20
Avatar for sarifiin
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Freewrite

My pets on rooftop project

Hey people, it’s fun to share my things in this platform!

I bought 2 titir (local name) last month from a pet shop. The shopkeeper told me that they are paired but no sure! Because you can identify the sex when they are adult. So, I am waiting.

Basically it is known as 'Francolins' worldwide, but in our local it is called 'Titir'. They can be found all around the world but there's several species in region wise. My ones are the asian variety species.
They generally live seven years in captivity and may get 9 to 16 inches in total length weighing about 1 to 1.25 pounds.

Their food habit is quite versatile. They can eat crops, seeds, grasses, leaves, vegetables etc. But the two I bought, they are used to eat formulated poultry feed. That's quite costly and not healthy too. So I tried to change their food habit and encourage them to eat rice, vegetables, grasses. At first, they didn’t show any interest in other foods except poultry feed. But now, they are okey with every type of feed. I also bought three chickens to give them company.

They are now growing and waiting them for being adult and laying delicious eggs haha.
That's all for today. I will update soon about my pets.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for sarifiin
2 years ago
Topics: Personal, Freewrite

Comments