#_Lamppost_gholate_bati. #_First_episode 7

6 14
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

- My college teacher asked me, "Who is the girl wearing the blue sari in your phone gallery? Is there anyone near you?"

- I was terrified like an electric shot, mumbling and saying, yes sir little known.

- How?

- I first met him five years ago at Patenga beach in Chittagong. I haven't seen him since, I've been looking for him a lot but haven't found him.

- So you saw him before he was admitted to the polytechnic, and since then you have been walking around with his picture? Well, Sajib used to open the incident!

- Yes sir, then I bought the first Samsung Galaxy mobile. I went to visit my younger aunt in Chittagong in December 2011. Then from there one afternoon I went to visit Patenga beach Then after wandering around for a long time, suddenly a girl said to me, brother, will you take some pictures of us from your mobile? In fact, we have a button phone so the picture will not be good. You take the picture and transfer it to our memory card. We will go home and take it out of the studio.

I was surprised at first but I kept my curiosity to myself and took many pictures of them. Then I deleted all their pictures but I could not delete these five pictures even after trying a lot in the last five years.

- Poor latent love in food?

- Yes sir.

- What's his name?

- I don't know the name.

- What would you do if you met him suddenly?

- I'll ask his name.

- Nothing else?

- Nahhh.

- Will you ask his name first? Won't you propose to him after that?

- Sir, you said in class one year ago, if someone has to propose, he has to be mentally prepared first. Otherwise he will suddenly be unprepared if he does not understand in advance what I will propose to him. But if we can get into his thoughts for a while, then the results are likely to be good.

- Do you still remember?

- Yes sir.

- The girl's name is Nazma Akhter Brishti.

- Do you know?

- Yes.

- What did you say? How do you know, sir?

- I have known sugar since the birth of rain, and I have been feeding and dressing it.

- You mean?

- "Nazma Akhter Brishti" My eldest daughter!

- Le Halua, did you say that, sir?

- Yes.

- Sorry sir, I didn't know.

- If you know, don't give me your mobile? Or to delete his picture?

- I don't know. Sir there was a question.

- Tell me!

- You would sometimes say that your daughter has been worried about rain for years. What happened to the rain?

- Do one thing, college is over, so let's go for a walk on the street.

- All right, let's go, sir.

★★

The one I talked to is the funniest sir in our department. It's been four years since I came to City Polytechnic and Sir's name is one of the friends I've made in these four years. But I never met Rain because I never went to Sir's house. After seeing the rain in Chittagong, it felt so good that it is impossible to explain. But I never realized that I would never find him again. Sir used to say for years that he was very tense with his daughter. But I was never interested in knowing that, but now that I know that this is the rain for which I still stare at my mobile from time to time. Then Sir's daughter means I need to know even if it's for the rain waiting.

- Sir and I were walking side by side when Sir started saying, "Rain is one year younger than you Rain passed SSC in 2013. His great aunt's house is in Chittagong so he sometimes goes to visit his great aunt's house in Chittagong. Maybe that's how I met you in 2011. The eldest son of Brishti's great aunt is named, Md. Rafsan Ahmed. Rafsan joined the Bangladesh Army in mid-2014. Rain and Rafsan liked each other. Their love affair started when it rained in class nine. But we found out a few days before Rafsan got the job. We all agreed so the date of the wedding day was fixed. But Rafsan has joined the new army so I just completed the engagement. After one year of service, Rafsan was on duty in Rangamati Hill District. In November 2015, some more troops, including Rafsan, were deployed to crack down on some of the hill bandits. There is a lot of shelling one day, and Rafsan has not been found since. No one knows if he is alive or dead, but everyone thinks he is dead. Otherwise, if the bandits had detained him, they would have demanded a ransom within a year. And from that day on, the rain went crazy. I'm trying a lot to explain but can't. So for the last one year I have always been in tension with him. I do not know when to make the wrong decision?

- I said, has the rain not changed a bit in this one year?

- Yes, before, the room was always dark, but for three months he left the room and stood on the balcony. Every Friday afternoon I go for a walk on the banks of the river Charerhat with my youngest daughter. I believe Rain is now forgetting everything and trying to live normally. But when he stumbles, he can't hold his hand, but he can't. I wanted to get married but I may not be able to bear such a big push. So first I have to make him normal, then I will marry him after seeing a good boy.

- I said, can I meet the rain?

- Hmm, I don't know if he can recognize you, but after four years of acquaintance with you, I know that you can make him normal. But I want you to talk about your old identity. The fact that you are my student should not come up first.

- Thank you sir I will try, and pray that I can keep your faith.

- Of course I pray, tomorrow is Friday so when it rains and my little girl goes for a walk in the afternoon, you meet her there. You will meet in such a way that you don't know that rain stays in this city.

- All right, sir.

- I'm giving him his number now. You keep it with you. Understand the situation and if you feel better then contact us on the phone.

- All right, sir, so be it.

★★

I danced with the number and came to the mess. Closing the door of the room, I am doing lungi dance by jumping on my pants. Two of my roommates, Shafiq and Rocky, are both bastards. I don't need an enemy in the world for a friend like them.

Everyone who cooks in the mess called her aunt, she also knew about me. He came to me and said, "Mama, you will happily arrange biryani cooking at your own expense in this mess. Everyone will eat together and pray for you."

I said, let the work be done before everything happens, I just found out how much work is left?

- Well, that's right, Mama.

After lunch, I am lying in bed with my mobile phone in my hand and looking at the number again and again. For a while the song came to my mind according to the situation, as if now I remember "After a lot of hard work I got the mobile number."

I'm trying to sleep but I can't sleep, again the song is coming to my mind, "Why don't you sleep, I don't like anything, let's sleep once but have fun"

I took out my mobile and dialed the number, cut off the call and hid it in my mobile book. It seems that the crime of making calls will come out of my mobile and punish me.

I went to the message option and wrote a message; -

Hey girl

I will make your sister Shalika.

If you agree,

I will call Kazi.

I will buy a blue bangle,

I will give you a red sari.

You buy the blouse,

You better give the money.

Did you laugh when you heard that?

Don't you know I'm an unemployed boy?

I'll buy a job and buy everything,

I will take a tour on holidays.

I sent the message to his number, a little later the delivery message came. I blink and smile and check to see if the reply comes again and again.

Tung tung .... tung tung ...

Wow, after 5 minutes the message came, after the message, I was surprised!

The message was; -

Oh my gosh,

The rhythms are excellent.

Who are you boy

What is your source?

There's no point in lining up,

The seat of the mind is not empty.

Don't bother

The results are not good.

★★★

Let's go ...

5
$ 0.00
Avatar for sandipbiswas220
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice broo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting article. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote a wonderful article. In fact, some of these things have happened to me. That must have been a bit of fun I mean after the incident.

$ 0.00
3 years ago