Helpless

1 13
Avatar for samsungchhetri
3 years ago

I was tired as I had a night shift. I had my breakfast and prepared my bed to sleep as I again have to go for duty in the afternoon. Just when I was about to close my eyes, I received a call from my brother saying one of my relatives had expired and told me to go to the Hospital as he is in quarantine and others had no movement card.

My room was just next to the hospital, so I went to the hospital. At Hospital I had to get screened for Covid. After 30mins I completed all the screening and other formalities. Then only I was able to meet my sister. As there are lots of social distancing rules and all, I had to talk with her from a distance. But luckily a Red Cross volunteer came forward and helped her to search for a vehicle and process for a movement pass for a few selected and important persons.

I stayed there and tried to contact other relatives and help them with movement pass. By noon everything got arranged and the vehicle came. Personally, the mayor helped with the transportation and approval of movement passes.

After they left, I went to the room, had my lunch and went for my duty. Being a Frontliner is never an easy task.

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of samsungchhetri
empty
empty
empty

Comments

nice post..subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago