Travelling Alone to India As a Pakistani citizen.

1 24
Avatar for salman_ftw
3 years ago

The relationship between India and Pakistan has always proved to be some tough love. The whole world is aware of the situation of these both countries.

So, being a travel addict or should I say, A Freak of Nature lol. I decided to travel to India alone, and why not? As the whole world is locked up and going into depression, one must do something to get out of this depression, so keeping in view all the SOPs I packed my bags and travelled to India from Pakistan and that too ALONE.

So, at first I was a little bit confused not gonna lie but as soon I met with the people in India I realized that how similar the two countries are.

Both countries share the same heritage, same culture, can understand each other's language whether it be Hindi or Urdu , and not to forget the FOOD! . The Food I ate in India was the best I ever had. Absolutely Delicious!

Let me share some pictures of the food

CHICKEN BIRYANI

The famous chicken Biryani, at first I thought why was there some sauce in biryani but later I found out it made the taste even better.

Here is some Kanda Bajhiyaa Pao

Pao Bhajji
Chicken Roast

When travelling India by road, you get to know about so many cultures, people of different languages, different nationalities , different mindsets.

When people came to know that I was Pakistan they welcomed me even more, not unlike what media portrays. The Shopkeepers were not accepting cash from me saying that you are our guest. At that time I realized how same the people of these two countries are, but just divided by politicians for there own benefits.

Some beautiful pictures of India on my way through.

Amer Fort
Rajasthan

Rajasthan proved to be my favorite place of visit because it reminded me of Sindh from Pakistan. The traditional dress Kameez and dhoti was also wore in India a lot.

Conclusion

The people from both countries are soft and loving from heart just they are divided by the politicians, As a Pakistani citizen I would like to invite all Pakistani citizens to visit India at least one time in their life and similarly invite all Indians to visit Pakistan at least once in their life.

Lets Spread Love together ! <3

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @ewyr
Avatar for salman_ftw
3 years ago

Comments