In The Arms of Knife

7 29
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

How much can you give? How much can you sacrifice?

We live in different states or levels should I say in life. The lower level is those poor people. These people are desperate and they hold a knife in their hands. I am not saying all of them just a few of them.

This is the story of a man who lives at that level. They live in a small apartment that enough for 4 people they are a happy family. His father is a construction worker and his mother is just a housewife he had a little sister. When he reaches adulthood to age 17 he began to understand the life they had.

When he reaches 18 he applies for part-time work to support his study and not to rely on his father. Life is not easy we face a test unexpectedly. A time came when his father was hospitalized and got paralyzed. He got this heavy responsibility on his shoulder.

His salary was not enough to cover all of their expenses.

  • Rent Expense

  • Water and Electricity bills

  • Medicine

  • Miscellaneous Expenses

He was at the point to give up because he feels no one is with him. No one to rely on but himself. No cousin, No Auntie, No Related family he can rely on because they all have this same state of life.

He got no choices but the dirt part of this world. Being a "prostitute" or we call them "Call boys" or "Boy" is the only way he sees to cover all the expenses they have every day and every month. He received calls at night and go to the person who calls him after his service he received the payments.

He often cries himself alone. The work he chose will forever judge him in the eye of others it was dirty and unacceptable. That's why he cannot tell to anyone what he does because he will be judge.

The work he chooses is in the arms of a knife. No choice and no easy way. He can't give up his study that year that's why that's the only choice he has to call himself a "Call Boy".

Most of us judge someone base on how we see them. We hate a mistress because he chooses to love a wrong guy but she was just in love. A prostitute we see them so dirty because of the work they choose but that's the easy they had. We don't know what others have been through.

We don't have this right to tell what should they feel or what work should they choose. We give our own judgment before we solve our own problems.

Start: 10:40 pm
End: 10:55 pm
Timer: Phone

salma24

Subscribe, Like and leave your Comments

7
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Sajib
Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for salma24
3 years ago

Comments

I agree for the boy embracing the arms of the knife. As they are very poor and need to survived and the needs for his school finances too. But I strongly disagree on A mistress part haha. for the reason for being just in love that's why she broke someone's home? just because she is in love? Not a very valid reasons for a home wreckers. The children loses a Father just because this mistress is just in love? oh so funny for being selfish for that. I'm gonna stop 😆 Hope you understand my hugot 😆 I'm really not in favor for all the mistress in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow you took only 15minutes creating this articles,, You have good in English word/vocabulary, continues idea or content, grammar and have a fast typing hand(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

After I write them. I use grammarly to correct all mis spelled and grammars of course I read it while grammarly correcting my grammar because it's not 100 percent accurate it's a bot after all. We humans have this mistakes and the bot is worse than us hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But you create it so fast.. Me almost 1 hour or more to create a good one,,hehehe..maybe I'm not really in writing(^_^)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its a matter of practice. I don't claim to be a good writer but I can say I have a good imagination and fast hands. When I think of a story or words I write them and edit before I publish. Though what I write now is a true story.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,,having good imagination can boost when writing something,,.better I practice this traits.. Hehehehe..all my writing are short and no more sense sometimes..(^_^)..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In my country, a prostitute is a job like any other. I see no reason to look down on people with this profession neither would any of my children. The fact is without these people the world we all live in would be many more times violent because of all those screwed up people. The only ones I have no respect for are those who think they can have it for free. If you want something pay a decent amount for it!

Nevertheless, I hope this boy (with 17 you are not an adult with us) can find a job that makes him feel happy. It's not said he can not start all over again. The rest of the family is responsible for an income as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago