Discharge At Public Hospital

0 29
Avatar for salma24
2 years ago

Today life isn't easier than before we aren't free doing everything we want because we are restricted in a lot of things to prevent this unseen enemy that may invade our health and life worst is to transmit it to our family and friends.

Being sick is a challenge that we need to overcome at home. We need to do home medication to avoid that disease that may transmit to us if we got to the hospital. Most of the hospital here in the Philippines has a covid positive patient which makes you avoid going to the hospital but when you got no choice you have too.

Aug 24____________________

This Aug 16 we are admitted here to the public hospital because my kid got pneumonia which I can't prevent at home or do medication at home that's what his pediatrician said to me. He needs to be admitted to the hospital because he can't breathe well due to his cough.

That night we hurriedly go to the hospital for him to check and admitted luckily his pediatrician give us a referral for him to be admitted that fast or else we will go through a lot of processes before we can go inside the hospital.

I don't want to stay longer outside because there are some positive patients here. I am afraid of our health. My father and Monther are with me that night and my baby. That's why I am afraid for them, for their healths they are being exposed to near positive covid patient.

They swab my kid I forgot what they call it. The results came after 1 hr I think. Then they took us to our ward. there we see other kids that have the same findings as my kids, they also have this Pneumonia.

Due to respect, I didn't get any pictures of them without their consent. I ask but they say no so let it be. Inside the ward, there were 4 kids with Pnemunia in total they are 5 include my kid. all of them are infants.

The doctor said the medication will last for 1 week.

________________________________________________

The Worst Part.

Since my kid is just 26 days old it's hard to find his veins for them to inject that dextrose. It makes me cry whenever they do that because you can see the pain he feels every time they try to find veins then inject those needles. That needles are long just like the needles they used for adults patient.

Then whenever it swelled then need to transfer it to another part of his body. They try to find his feet and just like how the pain he feels in his arms he feels the same in his feet.

The worst part was when his feet got swollen for 1 day almost you can see the effect in it. The picture can show how painful it was for him. The pain to me can't be explained. I was to be blamed since I didn't pay attention to his fee where the injection was.

I was thankful to that nurse who sees that his fee was swollen then she immediately removes it and we see his feet like this.

It was like that because his feet were soaked in the dextrose and the medicine that they inject in his dextrose. We didn't prevent it that is why his feet got worse.

They prescribe a cream to use on his feet until it's okay. I use it for days and his feet are getting better and hopefully, it continues that way till it all heal.

His feet after applying the cream for 4 days.

________________________

We finished his antibiotics and the doctor said that we can go home today. I am happy that I can continue his medication at home with the drug that the doctor prescribed for him.

This is for the better although he still had some cough it can be treated at home. Since the cases of the positive covid patient here are growing that's why I want to go home eagerly to avoid being exposed especially, my baby. Thank You, Lord.

________________________

My Advice for Mother's

Although this pandemic is dangerous never gamble the health of your kids. Don't do home medication if you see that his health isn't that good. As a mother, you can feel how they feel exactly so don't set it aside cause the worst may come.

You can go to a private hospital for a check-up. and if he needs to be admitted then do it. You can admit your kids to a private or public hospital the choice is yours.

Pneumonia is something that can be prevented so prevent it. The worst pneumonia can cause deaths and we are aware of that.

Love your Kids, Love their Health, and Give more attention to them.

__________Salma_G_________

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of salma24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for salma24
2 years ago

Comments