I need a listener, is it too much?

0 3
Avatar for safelyhere
1 year ago
pictures from google
Sponsors of safelyhere
empty
empty
empty

I want to make a post about how sad I am. But I don't want them to say a word about it. I want to open my mouth and speak endlessly until I no longer feel full, and I don't want them to say a word a about it.

I want to be sad but I don't want to be comforted with words. I don't need words, because you don't know which ones are the right ones to use. You think you're offering me bandage, but your words are knives digging and twisting into my wound.

All I ask is you hold my hand, or gently guide my head to lean on your shoulder. I want a hand to caress my hair, touch my cheek, and just let me cry. I don't need words. I need your presence.

But I think it's all too much. How can someone so evil ask for things? How is my face so thick that I'll have the guts to ask for ears to listen to me?

But I'm just so sad. I need someone to hold me so I won't break even further. But asking it out directly feels like something I shouldn't do.

I just want to be held so close and tight so my pieces won't fall to the ground. Is it too much to ask...?

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of safelyhere
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for safelyhere
1 year ago

Comments