Not forever a fun only child, sometimes lonely too

0 21
Avatar for saepuloh
3 years ago

.Being an only child may be a desire for some children. Being the only child owned by the parents will surely be treated with an undivided affection. All forms of concern from mother and father are only for us as only children. In the eyes of people, being an only child would always feel good, but in reality it is not. Because sometimes they also feel lonely because no siblings are invited to just chat. It feels so good to have siblings to play with.

Indeed, being an only child, the attention of parents will be entirely focused on us. Mom and dad always expect the best for us. When that hope came, it felt so hard to carry it alone. I started to feel the burden of being an only child when I was a teenager. From then on, being an only child was not an easy matter. There are things I have to fight for alone. It is so hard to go through it but everything must be lived.

Even though father and mother didn't ask me for anything, we as children don't want to make both of them happy. The desire to make both of them happy. If I don't make them happy, who else will make them happy? Such thoughts disturbed my mind. Right now, what I always strive for is the happiness of both of them. I am all they have today. Like it or not I have to try hard to be happy and also elevate the two of them. If I may choose I don't want to be an only child. I also want to be like my friends who have younger or older siblings. It seemed so complete that I had a brother whom I could chat with every day.

After thinking about it a few times, I realized I shouldn't think like this. Whatever my current position, I must always be grateful. Being an only child is also not too scary to do. Having such great affection is a great desire for every child. I will continue to fight for my dreams and make them both happy with the abilities I have. Whatever my current position is no reason to stop striving for dreams for the sake of parents who always give me so much love. Being an only child is special because God provides opportunities to bring happiness to parents.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for saepuloh
3 years ago

Comments