A Fact of Third World Country

0 8
Avatar for sadat........
2 years ago

The citizens of 3rd world countries suffer from a lot of problems. Usually, these are uncountable. I have faced a little bothersome experience in banking. I made an online transaction that was conducted through 3rd parties. But due to a network problem, three transactions were made instead of one transaction. The payment receiving party made a contact with me & informed that event & assured me that they had started the process to refund the extra payment through a third party. In the meantime, I noticed a fact bank has deducted the amount of three transactions but informed me of two transactions. Whenever I made a phone call to the bank call center the office personal listened to my problem & ensured me to solve the issue. They told whenever the receiving party refunded the extra charge of two transactions the extra charge will be automatically deducted. But at the of the month when I got my bank statement, I noticed that only the amount of one extra transaction was refunded. So, I called the third party. They replied to me they had got a total of two transaction amounts as they refunded only the amount of one extra transaction. They gave all evidence of the transaction & sent all the evidence regarding that transaction to the relevant Bank. I also sent the evidence to the Bank via e-mail. They ensured me that they would draw the proper attention to the issue & tried to resolve the problem. But after three months of that event, no positive response was found on behalf of the Bank party. So, I called the call center & they replied to me they were trying to solve the issue & If I came to the central branch of them, it would be easier to solve the issue. I told them about the lock-down situation of the country & during the pandemic situation it was very difficult for me to reach there. But they did not pay any hood & ultimately, they did not refund my money. Besides it, I am compelled to tell you guys with a heavy heart that the call to the Bank call Center was not toll-free and I had waited for about three minutes (minimum) to get the call-center personnel. So, how could I solve it? Yes, I could do a lot of things, I could go to their central branch to resolve the issue. If I did not get a positive response, I could take legal action in a court of law. But what the problem was there, do you know? The fact was “The game is not worth for the candle”. After all, we, the people of a third world country or a developing country, are always fighting against a lot of problems or burdens as economic, health & educational, housing & safety water supplying, food & clothing, etc. We don’t get enough security about the basic component of life. We all scream, sometimes burst into fire & blame our ruling authority. But the main problem is in our minds. If we cannot change our mentality, no good things will come out in the long run. These are my observations.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for sadat........
2 years ago

Comments