My Mother

27 45
Avatar for sabbbir1010
3 years ago

I was feeding my mother, at that time I went forward to open the door with my sticky hand at the sound of the calling bell. Aunty from the next flat came with a box in her hand. I greeted Aunty and asked her to come inside. Aunty saw the soup in my hand and asked,

-Hayat, Dad, why the soup in your hand? Do you understand that he was eating? I got annoyed at this point. Actually I was cooking meat this afternoon so I brought some for you.

- Oh no no aunty is fine. And why did you go to bring these today?

Aunty said nothing more, left the box as usual and went to meet Amma.

It's not just him who does it. There are many aunts in our flat who come to give to their mother only after cooking good and bad. I used to see my mother doing these things when she was very young. My mother used to say that if you play with someone, you will never fall short in food. My father never talked about these things. He always gave priority to all Amma's words because Amma never did any harm without benefiting others. But these things were never to my grandmother's liking. Grandma always talked to her mother about it. He used to say in a hard voice,

You don't have to earn money, do you understand? You spend all day on my polar bear money like a kind giver.

Amma never uttered two words when she heard the words. Dad would occasionally call Mom,

'Zainab, don't be bothered by my mother's words. Marto is very old so he spoke a little harshly '.

Amma did not say anything in response to Abba's words, just shook her head with a smile and performed all the duties like an obedient wife.

Shortly before my grandmother died, she became very ill and fell into bed. Then I saw that my mother used to do everything from her food to her own hands. Grandma almost ruined the bed. Amma used to clean them like her own daughter without showing any anger or hatred. When my cousins ​​came, my mother used to forbid them to clean things. My cousins ​​loved my mother very much They never looked like Bhabhi, they looked at themselves through the eyes of another sister. Only Grandma was a little bent, but that too before she got sick. After Grandma fell ill, she realized how much respect, honor and love she had for her mother. Then he left the world expressing remorse for his mistakes. The day my grandmother died, my mother cried so much that for seven days no sound came out of her throat.

Today my mother is sick. The doctor said that the rate of spinal loss has decreased due to age. It is strictly forbidden to do very heavy work while leaning. There is no third creature between these four walls except me and my mother.

One was with us, my married wife. But he wasn’t qualified which I understand even though it’s too late. I marry the bride of my choice. But I did not understand that he would dislike his mother.

A few months after the marriage went very well, but then a thousand complaints started in my ears in the name of my mother. My wife didn't take care of Ammar even after she found out that he had a bone problem. Even as a sick man, my wife did not even show him the medicine for the sake of humanity. I didn't understand any of this, because my wife used to behave well in front of me. That is the story when Rose returns home from the office. Your mother wants it, she wants it, she can't eat on her own, she doesn't want me to clean so many clothes, and so on and so forth. I would be very surprised to hear his words. I was most surprised when he said that my mother could not see him or the aunts of the flat next door spread rumors about him. How can a mother who has never told her mother-in-law's harsh words to her husband spread the slander of her only son's wife to others? It's something I could never believe.

One day I was returning home from the office due to severe stomach pain. On the way I met that anteater of the flat next door. Aunty saw me and came forward and said hesitantly,

-Hayat, Dad, do you think your mother can do such things? We don't have any other good man like him here. You have seen how much he has served his mother-in-law despite enduring a lot of harassment since childhood.

I said nothing and went straight home from there

As soon as you put your hand on the calling sand, a loud shout is coming from the side of the door. I did not ring the calling bell but stood silently listening. The voices were,

- Booma, I just told you not to waste so much food in the dustbin, there are many poor people under the house, come with them. Why are you making it so big?

--Shut up, who's to say I'm going to waste my husband's money the way I want? If you get proper food at three o'clock, it is yours. Who told you to see what to give or not to give?

- There is no need to waste food like this. How many people have not eaten for a handful of food on the street. And you throw rice and curry in the dustbin every day.

- What should I learn from you now?

- Speak softly, mother-in-law, everyone will hear.

- Why talk softly? I am not afraid of anyone. You don't blow my nose at anything. Otherwise it won't take me long to get you out of this house.

The sky broke over my head and I couldn't stand it anymore. I wiped the sweat from my forehead and pressed the calling bell continuously. At that moment, my wife opened the door from the side. Seeing me, he got a little scared and said, when did you come at this inopportune time?

I said in a very calm voice, now I understand why I came to the problem?

Without expecting any answer from her, I looked around and saw that Amma was nowhere around. I went to Amma's room and peeked a little and saw Amma sitting with her glasses on and reciting the Qur'an. This is a habit of my mother long ago. When Dadi Bakto Amma performed ablution, she would immediately sit down with the Qur'an. If I asked my mother, she would answer. Whenever I was upset, I would open the Qur'an and read it. It feels so sweet to recite that you forget everything that happened before and after.

I let out a sigh and went to the washroom to freshen up without entering Ammar's room.

I also played the role of a calm and polite husband that day. Because I also gave my wife a chance to get better that day. But he did not correct.

One day I found out from the office that my mother had been taken to the hospital. When I got there quickly, my mother was silent when she asked me what had happened. But the doctor came and informed that Amma slipped and fell while cleaning clothes in the bathroom. The injury is more likely to occur in the area of ​​the spinal problem. I cried a lot and hugged my mother that day.

When I came home, I did not ask any question to my wife. A few days later, my wife came to me one night and said,

- Leave your mother somewhere good before she goes to bed.

I did not understand the question, where is that place again?

My wife happily replied,

- Where is the old age home again? My girlfriend's mother-in-law is also there. Staying and eating will not be a problem. We will see it twice a month. From here, things get trickier, and this is where the true meaning of burning up of bad psychic imprints.

After listening to everything, I thought to myself, who have I been married to for so long? I still do not want to understand what is my happiness?

Without letting my wife understand anything else, I said,

-Hmm, you're right. Isn't that the right place for Amma? What else will you do from that room alone at that age? Wait, I'm calling right there.

An hour later my mother-in-law came. My wife was quite surprised to see them. Out of curiosity, he asked me why they were called so late at night?

I did not flinch at his words and said to my father-in-law,

-Sorry, I was forced to say father, you could not teach your daughter that education teaches to take care of a sick mother. Although not as a son's wife, at least as a human being, he did not get the education to stand by the side of others in bad times. So I was forced to call you and take him with you The divorce papers will arrive on time.

My father-in-law, hearing my words, bowed his head in shame and left the room. And my mother-in-law took her daughter away with her.

.

We are not divorced yet. My mother called me and explained that the divorce should not happen at all. Also my father-in-law asked me for some more time.

Since then I have been taking care of mom. Even after managing the office, I do all the feeding, cooking, washing of clothes by myself. Besides, when I was in the office, the aunts of the flat came and saw my mother.

I entered the washroom and gave water to my mouth. The calling bell rang again. I wiped my face and opened the door and saw my father-in-law standing there. As soon as I asked him to come in, he grabbed my hands and said, 'I'm ashamed! Forgive my daughter, father. He has realized his own mistake '.

Turning around, I saw my wife sitting at mom's feet crying. mom smiled and forgave all her mistakes and said,

- The mother-in-law must be quarreling in the world. So can the goal of the house be banished from the family? If a child makes a mistake, what mother can not forgive?

My wife cried and said,

- What I did is unforgivable mother. Yet you forgave me. My mother was right, it is a matter of luck to have a mother-in-law like you at this time.

This is the first time I saw tears of remorse in my wife's eyes. And in mom's eyes, that love is the same as ever. My father-in-law went out wiping his eyes.

Today I also want to say, my mother is the best "mother" in the world.

Sir @TheRandomRewarder @scottcbusiness @Telesfor    if you give me the inspiration, I will get the inspiration to write better.

i hope you enjoy the article and keep subscribing to my channel to get the next episode.Let us know in the comment box how you feel about the article

Don't forget to leave -

*Like

*Comment

*Subscribe

Thank you so much all of my read cash friends.

14
$ 0.26
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @littlenewthings
$ 0.01 from @Olivia10
Avatar for sabbbir1010
3 years ago

Comments

It is a really touching story, though there is quite a bit of grammar error that I had to figure out who you are relating to, especially he / she. I think this could be due to you are writing in a language and translate it to English that caused confusion.

I am happy to help to rectify it if you don't mind. Then you can edit your post into something much readable with enjoyment.

Furthermore, you have a mom with a really big heart. (that is what I can understand from your sharing in this post)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is the best women in the worl, so Every care this mom,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much dear friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another name for love is mother. Mother is a person who has no shortage of love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah , thanks a lot supporting me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

my pleasure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love means mother to me.. She is the symbol of unbounded love and care... In a word, she is awesome. 💕💕💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah , I agree with you ,mother is my heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is the best women

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mother is the best women

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another name for love is the Mom which has no shortage of love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, thanks for your complement

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice.....post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much inspire me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love my mother ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah ,mother is my heart

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good mother, I love my mother. She is a caring mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah , mother is the best women so care this mom

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article ever,, Allah give long life to all mothers. And forgive them and give them a high place in heaven who are not in this world. But are alive in their family members hearts

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah , mother is my heart , so all mother alive a long

$ 0.00
3 years ago