Flower's garden

0 6
Avatar for sabawahab
3 years ago

As I gather photos that were backed up from my Main PC that crashed, I came across this beauty. I hope it looks as good here on noise as it does in my photo editor. When I edit I usually only use the cropping to center the subject I am trying to show.

This, like many of my flowers were photographed at a botanical gardens not far from my home. The climate in the Botanical Garden/park is at least a zone higher than where I live, even though it is only a 30 minute drive away. They are able to grow and winter-over flowers that I have difficulty with. This flower is a Begonia and even though they have a better climate they grow Begonias in one of their greenhouses. I have shared a yellow begonia from the same place, a while ago.

Most of my photos are taken with my Canon EOS Rebel T5, this one included. Other than a few of my daughter's photos, and a few of my wife's, all photos are mine. This not only includes here but any of the other platforms I have been on. Recently someone asked me if my photo that I used in a post was "original". Let me say it here so I do not have to repeat myself, I am an amateur photographer, and I believe much of my work is better than I could find elsewhere, so no I am not going to use someone else's work other than family. And, I believe in giving credit where credit is due with my family. I have thousands of photos to choose from that I have taken over the years.

That being said please enjoy this red Begonia.

-1
$ 0.00

Comments