The war of reason and emotion inside me

1 25
Avatar for ruthamartinoy
3 years ago
Topics: Psychology

What a beautiful thing it is to tell what goes through to the void. I missed writing such articles. While I was writing the first article of the series, I never thought that it would continue. Let me regret the rest of the article I wrote and say I would delete it. I do not regret it or anything, on the contrary, I will write more. These kinds of articles come like a straw flame and are the result of temporary bursts of emotion. I wrote, I wrote, I could not write, I can never write again. That's why I start this article at twelve-thirteen of the night, in a corner of the kitchen, only with the sounds of the keyboard.

If I come face to face with people who read these articles and tell me what they wrote, I can't say a word, but I can write here and throw up what's accumulated inside me. I sincerely say that knowing that somebody is reading this article somewhere refreshes me. I promise that I will remain an introverted person in normal life, even though I cut back on what I am here.

I mentioned in my previous article that I am stuck between logic and emotion. I never thought this dilemma would tire me this much. Because day by day I was getting addicted to this dilemma and I was enjoying it. I said I had to take a small step to reach the solution, and I took that step. Of course, you just read the sentence I took a step like an ordinary sentence, but that's not what happened.

I thought about it for days, made plans, took notes on what I could do in return for what I took, waited for the appropriate time and finally succeeded. It was a long process for me. What about the result? Frankly, the reaction I received in response to my step did not satisfy me. I mean, it was worth it, but I guess it didn't. Maybe I haven't taken a solid step, I don't know.

But I tried it twice, and I can say that my logic outweighed it a bit as a result. A third step means moving away from my own norms. I will watch the battle of logic and emotion inside me for a while, and if it goes on like this, my logic will prevail. Then I will continue my life as if nothing happened. A lot could have changed in my life if the opposite had happened. So I don't seem to be at a loss for now.

Why do people want to look younger than their age? Are they afraid of getting closer to death? In me, it's just the opposite. Although I am 27 years old, I show this age on average in terms of physical structure. However, it seems that this situation may change in the following years due to the fact that I have progressed step by step towards balding and I have some belly. But I am very sincere, I have never worried about this myself. There are times when I even want to make it look bigger than I am. I find it more appropriate to be mature both in terms of mindset and appearance.

As always, I plan to smoke my last cigarette and go to the half-dead state. Actually, I should have slept already by this time, but as you know, tomorrow is a holiday, I can sleep late.

5
$ 0.05
From 1 contributor
Avatar for ruthamartinoy
3 years ago
Topics: Psychology

Comments

Emotions and logic two different things. Emotions are not tied up with logics/reasons. But they live in same house inside our brain. So in my view, logic and emotions are brothers .

Keep on writing ,....

$ 0.00
3 years ago