I'm Throwing a Story, I'm Present

2 15
Avatar for ruthamartinoy
3 years ago

Writing used to be easier for me. When it wasn't that cheap to get ideas to people, I would start an article and it would open up. I realize it's been a long time. Let me confess a little first. As I write these lines, I feel like coming to my house after a tiring intercity bus ride, opening the window and lying on my back on my bed. I missed these places.

This is not an excuse, but a fact: Social media has turned us all into story machines. Especially since these stories have entered our lives, the color of the work has changed.

Are you aware? We strive to tell others about our lives in the finest detail. The times we spend with our family at home, the most special moments of our children, what we eat, drink, visit, listen, even our loved ones are in front of others every minute. Our huge ideas that we fit into a tiny story give the necessary message to the whole world (!), Even for twenty-four hours. Everyone is aware of everyone. Everyone knows where everyone was and what they did the night before. We are in such a situation that we all seem to live in the same house.

I am not different either, while this order pulled everyone in, it didn't pass me by. It is much easier to share an idea that comes to my mind during the day in a story, knowing that it will be deleted after 24 hours, than to sit down and write a few hours on that topic and produce a permanent blog post. Unnecessary Facebook groups founded on a specific topic, Whatsapp groups where dating is considered treasonous, tweets that were noticed and retweeted by someone else on the subject in our minds, images shared with a single button, scrolling notifications, flowing descriptions ... Each to the question of "why not write" Actually an answer I can give.

Look, I say an article is written on this subject, I note. After a while, I look at the topic, I say who will read it, nothing but a few sentences, I say this subject is too cliché (or, in new words, very mainstream), as if a blog post must have a long, detailed, unique and abundant subtitle. I know it isn't, but I just can't convince myself. I pretend that I pay rent for every blog post I write and I have the right to write limited to the money I have in my pocket. If I can't find a good title and a good cover photo, I say better than to write it. It's a kind of obsession, I'm looking for a solution to it.

It seems that after a certain age, talking and discussing serious issues start to give more pleasure. Although religion and politics are a red line belonging to my identity on the internet, from time to time I do not feel unlimited in these matters. I cannot write politics for some personal reasons. I have two different reservations about religion. First, I do not write on the basis of the idea that I should know my limits because I do not have sufficient knowledge and equipment on the subject. Of course, I am not far from the subject and I read it all the time, but I do not think I have enough information to make judgments on it.

Second, I am not writing because it is difficult to deal with the reactions I will get. For several years, I have had an belief far from traditional understanding. I think the main point is to think about the creator, understand the creator's message, and remember the creator. I find it appropriate to my mind and conscience to follow the obvious and easy "directions" of the creator instead of the confused cultural accumulation of human beings that spoil and complicate everything. Of course, since I will be criticized as "Quranist" who accept the conclusions of a clergyman who was born in Iraq over a thousand years ago as absolutely correct and whose holy book, I do not go into those subjects much. What has not come to anyone's mind for 1400 years came to my mind, is it me?

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
Avatar for ruthamartinoy
3 years ago

Comments

Welcome to read.cash. I write because I need to write not because I want to share or show off or show parts of my life. That's why Inam here and not active on Facebook, twitter, et cetera.

I wish you luck 🍀

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you for your luck

$ 0.00
3 years ago