The illusion

1 10
Avatar for ruhul112
3 years ago

I fight with myself to hold onto some delusion,

That this illusion is the only thing that reminds me of myself.

I want to cling onto it to preserve my identity,

I feel that if I wake up I'll probably start living my life.

And If I go to sleep I'll finally leave all this behind for good.

If I take a step ahead I'll lose you,

And if I take a step back I'll lose myself,

But if I stay where I am, I am gonna lose my sanity.

And I know that sanity is a small price to pay when the stakes of losing everything else is too high.

So I'm gonna stay here and hold onto the roof for as long as I can.

I'll stay just here when the walls around me,

Crumble and the world falls apart.

Hoping that maybe someday under all this rubble,

This world and all it's people will make some sense.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ruhul112
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Some might call it cowardice but when " I know that sanity is a small price to pay when the stakes of losing everything else is too high" i'd rather stay there. Gracias

$ 0.00
3 years ago