Resilient Instincts

0 5
Avatar for ruhul112
3 years ago

Sitting on the cliff

Rubbing my mind on

The edges of the bygone

Hiding away from the world

Bleeding the pain in silence

Was too tired of the monotony

And realised that.....

My veins and arteries were

pipelines of glaciers

that got frozen amidst the solitude

My bones resembled parachutes

Holding the body from collapse

my eyes got blurred

Due to the fog of joy

Darkening my vision

My mouth used to be a cursed house

Where generations of words

Hung to death

And I merely try to save the rest

By building their homes elsewhere

With the traces of new hope.....

My heart is out for sale

Carved, cut open and spread across

An author's table

What part of my heart can you buy?

The one already stabbed and bleeding love?

The one with road maps of hurricanes?

The one frothing blood like

The wrath of a sea?

Or, the one with bitter memories?

Which part of my heart can you buy?

Aiming a star that is too far

Assuming that my heart could

Reciprocate even the tiniest

Glitch of the universe

Is what I choose...!!

With that will I be able to

Manage myself and fly?

Will I be able to make it?

Will I be able able to fly?

Will I be able to fly?

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ruhul112
empty
empty
empty

Comments

very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago