Erased

0 5
Avatar for ruhul112
3 years ago

I found myself standing

In a cave with no light

So I started running

And tumbling in the quite

After a lifetime

I made it to a skylight

But I couldn't climb out

No matter how hard I tried

I wanted to run further

But it was a dead-end

I looked around helpless

For a foe or a friend.

I must have heard voices

Was it in my sleep?

I wanted to survive

And I had no tears left to weep

So, I walk to the voices

Away from the skylight

And I think I found them

Just one shadow in the night

She sat on the cave floor

Looking did and frail,

Whispering in voices

That do belong in hell.

I kneel by her

Not knowing what to say

I think of the gods,

Can they make us stay?

Without a warning she grabs me

Drags me to the skylight

It is now to high up,

Something was not quite right

"This here is the end

Why do you forget?

Do you not remember

That we have been erased?

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of ruhul112
empty
empty
empty

Comments