Scale Plane

2 21
Avatar for rubenmedina182
3 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Hello Friends, This time I hope if you like this scale model of the Red Baron Fearsome plane. This model is very particular because we have seen it in movies, magazines, and even in college or high school history.

It seemed like a good idea to me, trying to replicate it with my hobby of assembling things and structures with copper wire.

This time he did not start from a sketch of his own, but looked for an image referring to the plane and from there he started with his preparation and design of pieces.

Without further ado, I leave you the step by step of how this process was, which took me at least 12 hours to manufacture. I hope you like it.

Materials to use:

  • As always, COPPER WIRE..

  • Tin and soldering iron.

  • Pliers and tweezers.

  • For the ornament:

  • Colored glossy paper, white, black and red.

  • A thin cardboard to assemble the body of the plane.

  • Glue and scissors.

  • For the Motor, use a 5 Vlt motor from an Old DVD Player, with a 3.7 Vlt battery.

  • The propeller was built from a Plastic Sheet from the Case of a movie.


How to do it:

The first thing that must be done is the structure of the center of the plane: A 4cm square on all its sides and joined to some 20cm long joints would make the body of the plane.

For the wings take a make a rectangle 3cm wide by 10 long. I made 4 of this, but the one above is a bit longer because it includes the width of the plane's body.

I joined the wings and the fuselage of the plane and proceeded to make it its tail.

For the Exterior I will use glossy papers in the colors white, black and red. But before this step I will join the motor and battery to the fuselage.

Joined the batteries and the engine, begins the process of Reinforcing the skeleton of the plane with its respective exterior finish (in a serious car, the brass).

Once the process of the outer layers with the soft cardboard is finished, the gluing of the colors and the final details, such as the shields, begins and color the entire plane.

Once the entire plane is assembled and with its respective details, you can put a small switch inside the fuselage, assemble your circuit and turn on the engine of your plane and take to the skies.

I hope you like this Design, it is humble and the first one I do, but I tried to make the best possible thing to be able to share it.

4
$ 0.61
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rubenmedina182
3 years ago
Topics: Ideas

Comments

Cool! I'll probably do one too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks Friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago