DIY: A Functional Wire-Based Helicopter

0 23
Avatar for rubenmedina182
3 years ago
Topics: DIY

✱✱Let's make a helicopter ✱✱

Hello my friends, as last time I received a lot of support in the elaboration of the plane to scale, this time I had planned to make a "Helicopter" so I put more to the work and carried it out, it did not take me more than 6 hours. relaxed and calm way.

The development of this had a little more skill as I have two engines in series, the main engine and the one in the tail, and this has a small switch that activates both engines, I remain discreetly in order to turn it on whenever someone wants touch it and play with it.

Well without further ado I leave you the materials and the step by step of this special elaboration.

Materials to use:

As always, COPPER WIRE..

Tin and soldering iron.

Pliers and tweezers.

For the ornament:

Colored glossy paper black and green.

A thin cardboard to assemble the body of the plane.

Glue and scissors.

For the Motor, use a (2) 5 Vlt motor from an Old DVD Player, with a 3.7 Vlt battery.

The propeller was built from a Plastic Sheet from the Case of a movie.

Step by Step :

The first thing I did was to form two large circles and I gave them an oval shape, this so that here the cabin of our helicopter is formed.

Then prepare the motor for use by sanding its surface well to weld it to the base of the cabin.

Then add cross braces and cab frame to give it shape and stability. For the floor, make two semicircles that will give it an oval shape.

Finished with the cabin go to the tail, for them I used 4 linear copper cuts of about 16 cm approximately and I was soldering them to the 4 symmetrical esima of the cabin and at the end I joined them with a solder point.

Once the tail was finished, I also added reinforcements to its structure, as used by some helicopters.

With the cockpit and tail ready, move on to the supports for landing; for them use a stronger piece of wire and with twisted copper strips finish the ones that join the cabin with the floor supports.

Once all the metal structure of the helicopter is finished, go to the installation of the second motor in the tail, for this use a small motor. Its propeller is made of plastic from the cover of an old movie.

Glued the engine to the tail, finish the circuits, the second motor is connected to the first, so that both turn on at the same time and have a small switch that activates them; This is discreetly below the metal structure. (The battery I use is 3.7 v rechargeable and it was also inside the structure, in the cabin).

Having the engines and the entire frame of the helicopter ready now, it only remains to add the main propellers, for this I also used the cover of an old movie; draw the four symmetrically and cut them with scissors.

It is almost ready and it looks good but now it only remains to add some color and a final finish, for them I used black paper and glue, but to give it a military touch with green paper I gave it a touch of camouflage.

Well friends, I hope you liked it and any questions do not hesitate to write to me. I appreciate the good comments and the support of all of you, I hope I can do many more things, such as a tank or a flying saucer ... see you until next time, thanks for reading.

All photos are my property, taken with my Samsung GT-I9063T phone.

1
$ 0.09
$ 0.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rubenmedina182
3 years ago
Topics: DIY

Comments