Why you shouldn't have a lot of kids?

0 38
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

I don't know how to start this thing but I have to speak up about this, especially for our younger generations. As I have learned from my experience and the life I used to live when I was a kid was truly unimaginable. I hope this will serve as a warning to our teens to not even mention marriage at a very young age but instead focus on their careers and passion that will help them grow and develop more skills and talent. As I become a woman I realized a lot of things in my life that I shouldn't do in the first place but it was too late. All I have to do now was to live for it for the rest of my life.

When met my husband during our younger days was one of the most memorable experiences I had. I clearly remember the feeling of having butterflies in my stomach. Back then, I was fascinated by his words and efforts that I wish lasted longer. I thought that if we lived together the sparks we have will spark even more but I was wrong. The most intense feeling was starting to become normal and slowly going down. I thought everything will be magical but it turned out to be a typical one. To keep it short, I regretted it so much. I hate this feeling but just like what I said earlier, there's no turning back. I have to live with it.

We never agreed to have a baby but after a month of doing things together that we are not supposed to do brought us into the most difficult situation. I have to quit my job and leave the apartment to avoid rumors and gossip about me. I am not good at handling things like that. I went home with an empty pocket and news that will change my life forever. I never thought that occurrence will happen to me. As time passed by our family was also getting big. I never thought that I will carry 4 babies within 6 years of living together. Sometimes, I wonder how I manage to overcome those pains. Pains from morning sickness, back pain, leg cramps, pains during labor and delivery, and the hardship of raising kids. Now, I will share my opinion on why you shouldn't have a lot of kids.

EXPENSIVE

One of the most crucial things about raising kids was being financially stable. If you can't even feed yourself don't ever think about getting married or expecting. Almost all of the basic needs are increasing its price. You won't be able to provide for your family's needs from your small salary from being an ordinary employee. Having kids was expensive, you have to be prepared and save enough money to cover all expenses for laboratories, prenatal check-ups, vitamins, food, and hospital bills. You have to provide for their daily needs when they already out including milk, diapers, and other baby essentials. And when they grow up you have to send them to school.

You will also need some extra effort to meet their satisfaction with the things they want. As a parent, we want the best for our kids. We sacrifice everything just to please them. We are willing to give up everything just for them. And that's how having kids cost.

EXHAUSTING

A never-ending responsibility that you must do every second of your life. Household chores such as cooking, cleaning, washing dishes, and doing the laundry have to do it again and again. From the day you realized that you are becoming a mother that's when your life turns upside down. You are facing a life-and-death scenario when you are about to give birth to your little one. You need to wake up now and then to check on your baby. Breastfeeding was also one of my biggest challenges as a mom. It was not a joke. I was very upset sometimes when I am about to do something and it was left undone because I need to feed my baby first. The first thing you have to do in the morning was to prepare your whole family breakfast without even washing your face. You have to practice time management to do all the household chores while babysitting. And sometimes you have to make time with your husband even when your body wants to rest. Aside from indoor activities you also need to participate in outdoor activities like a parent gathering at school when you have a schooler.

EXPECTATIONS NEVER ENDS

A lot of people will expect everything from you. They thought that it was very easy to raise kids. They thought that being a housewife was an easy task. They don't even know the hardship we are facing every hour, especially when our kids get sick. They expect you to be a perfect mom and wife. They thought that you are okay without knowing you are crying every night because of frustration. You can't even ask for help because your number one hater was one of your family members. They will blame you for what you are facing right now rather than help you out.

They will expect you to be a strong independent woman even if you have a husband. No one cares about your emotions because they are only seeing your child.

CRITICS AND COMPARISON

A lot of criticism is waving at you. They will always point out your shortcomings but didn't even see your rights. You will always be criticized for how you treat your child, how you raise them, and how you deal with challenges every day. They will compare you to other moms out there. They will compare you to your friends and other family members. You will feel belittled when they point out your mistakes but didn't even notice your efforts. Sometimes you will do your best to impress them but not because you want what you are doing.

There are so many things to consider before getting married or even getting into a relationship. My advice for our younger generations was to listen to their parents. Don't rush to the conclusion of being in a relationship just because it was a trend nowadays. Have a dream for yourself and your family. Focus on how to be a successful man/woman. Study hard and get a job or start a business when you graduate. Enjoy every single moment of being single or better to be single forever. Sometimes it was best to live alone or all by yourself because you don't have to think about a lot of money to feed your family. You don't have to overwork to give them a good life and support their daily needs. Sometimes I regret it because I can't offer anything to my kids. They will just grow up living in poverty just like us. I can't even send them to a private school. I can't even give them what they want. I can't guarantee them a good life because mine wasn't that good either.

To all youngsters, please be careful in choosing your path. You need to use your energy to earn and save for your future. Don't listen when people say that money can't buy happiness because money can. If you have the money you don't have to suffer from the depression and frustrations that the worlds give you. Money can make your life comfortable, happy, and simple. When you have enough amount in your bank you don't have to worry about where you should go, or what you're going to eat the next day. Surely you can buy a house and lot for your family. Let's be realistic here. When you are thinking about having your own family please make sure that you are physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually, and financially ready. Don't make your child suffer the consequences. Make their life meaningful.

If you can afford everything including your needs and wants then I am not stopping you to have a big family but if you don't have a single penny in your pocket/wallet or you don't even have a bank account then just make a living for yourself.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

Comments