What is the meaning and purpose of life?

0 16
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

Did you ever wonder what is life all about? Why do we live and face all the hardship in this world? Why do we have to deal with all the consequences of living? Sometimes I am asking myself "Why I am here?" What are the main purpose of living and my existence? What if I am not here? Luckily, I found the answer and I am willing to share it with you. This may not be enough but I will try to explain what I know about this life.

In science, they used the Latin word "bio" which refers to life or a living organism that has the cycle of life but if someone asks for your bio it refers to who you are or what you are. It is the shortened version of your story as an individual. They say there's no exact meaning in life but we can always make our opinion about life. It may sound a bit funny but we are already the meaning of life. Our existence is proof of life. Frequently I hear a lot of people saying that life is all about survival. We make solutions, paths, and answers for whatever we encounter just to survive and live on this earth.

My life right now is all about what God gave me. My driving forces such as my family and faith are the reasons and keep me alive. The purpose of our life is not only about satisfaction, lesson, and experience we can have but it is about the things we can share with other people with kindness and love. One of the things I learned about life is that kindness can change one person's life. Being kind to others is not hard when you have a good heart. This is one of the purposes of our life-doing good to others. Be kind! One more thing, we should not only obtain material/ earthly things but we must also achieve those eternal things such as faith, hope, and love. They are more meaningful than those things that will only last a few weeks, months, or years.

Sometimes the answer that I am looking for about life is literally within me. My heart is full of dreams and hopes that someday my life would be meaningful and successful the way I want it to be. I may not be able to attain power and luxury on this earth but being able to breathe the air God gave us is the most valuable gift. We have different kinds of perspectives but we are all in the same boat trying to escape from reality. We are trying to believe that life is easy but the truth is our life here on earth has no exact directions. We can't predict what will happen the next day. We can plan and assume but we can never have the assurance of the results.

They say "live your life to the fullest". That was so easy to tell but there are some complicated situations where you can't enjoy your life. Living your life to the fullest requires a lot of things. It requires money and time. You can't appreciate life with your empty pocket and wallet. People nowadays become more materialistic. They are more pleased with what money could bring. Some people commit suicide because of depression and other reasons. They are not aware that it was a mortal sin. God gave us free will. Whether you choose to be good or the bad ones. It is your choice what path you are passing over. Your life depends on how you tolerate pain and disappointments.

"Life is good. Just don't forget your limitations to enjoy every moment."

1
$ 1.41
$ 1.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rosienne
1 year ago

Comments