The purpose of having kids

3 17
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

Did you ever wonder why you had a child? Having a child is not only because you want or you need to or it's just happened for no reason but it has something to do with your whole life. It has a purpose. Sometimes spending time alone on earth can make you feel anxious. It is more comfortable when you have someone to rely on. But you have the freedom to choose whether you will have it or not.

Having kids is a lifetime duty and there is no way to escape from this matter unless you are inhuman. You should know the consequences of your actions before doing them to avoid a mishap. When you decide to be in a relationship try not to commit those things that will cause an unexpected incident like getting pregnant. Because when you get pregnant you will only have two options; sacrifice everything you have for your child or let your child sacrifice to save everything you have. I can't blame those people that choose not to give birth but they have to face the consequences of what they did because destroying the baby is immoral.

The main purpose of having a child is to complete a family. Husband and wife should get pregnant to complete and build a strong relationship. The purpose of marriage is to bring unity and happiness but without having a child most of the couples ended up in separate ways. You can't call it a family if it's only a husband and wife. You can just call them a couple or partners. But before anything else ensure that you are emotionally, physically, mentally, and financially prepared to avoid difficulties. When the baby arrives at an unexpected time be responsible and stand your ground.

To give and receive unconditional love. Being in love with your significant others can make your world turns upside down but being loved by your children is the most precious feeling on earth you can have. The feeling of giving all your best to them is exceptional. Yes, it's a roller coaster of emotions but the love you can find in your children is worth more than thousands of diamonds.

Raising kids was never been easy but once you did it right, it was satisfying. As a mom, my purpose for having kids was to raise them well. They should fear God and follow our God commandments. Not all kids can grow well behave but as a parent, I believe, we are also responsible for their actions. While they were young we should teach them well. If they can't control their emotions supervised them and hush them with our warm hearts and hands. Our responsibility as a parent is to give them an adequate education, a happy family, freedom, security, and comfortable life. A strong foundation in a family is a must. We should know how to let them choose what they want and we should also have the authority to restrict their behavior. Raise your kids properly not because they will give you a better life in the future but it was your responsibility.

Kids are the main Ingredients to complete a happy family. Kids will spice up our life. They might be the reason why we are struggling right now but believe me when the right time comes all the hardships will be replaced with rewards. Well, I am not expecting anything in return from them but I will be forever grateful if they will.

All the statements above are just my opinions. Feel free to leave a comment below.

2
$ 1.89
$ 1.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Trifecta
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

Comments

I am very glad that I have children. I am a happy person

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think though that while some people may want to have children, it may not be as easy for them to. Some people try for years and aren't able to. And I think in those cases, one has to be compassionate as well. Also, some people, for financial reasons may not be able to afford to have children. It's not that they're selfish, but children are a serious responsibility that cannot be taken for granted, and raising them right requires planning and commitment that some people may not be able to give depending on their situation. I agree with you though that children are a blessing. As a parent myself I learned to love in ways I never thought possible. My heart has expanded so much! And so I am grateful for my children and I wish that everyone can find joy in their chosen paths as I have found in mine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you are right. As a mom of 5, it was very hard for me to manage my time for them and household chores. But thanks, God! He gave me the strength I needed every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago