Overthinking

0 13
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

Overthinking is when you think and worried about something or someone repeatedly. People who overthink may not be able to respond immediately when they are being questioned. They often struggle when it comes to decision-making. This is a bad habit. Overthinking does not do any good to anyone. You are not in your right mind when you overthink.

Overthinking can't be defined as a mental health disorder but it was associated with anxiety and depression. It can affect your daily life and you will be having a lot of sleepless nights. Better to talk to someone about what you are worried about. I know the feeling and I am telling you that this is energy-draining and you can't even solve one problem. I know it's human nature to think about something that might happen but don't take it seriously. We cannot control those things that are destined to appear but we can always make and think about solutions. So don't delude yourself and try to focus. Try to breathe in and breathe out. Relax.

I have a lot in my mind right now about problem-solving and decision-making and it's not easy to deal with because sometimes I feel hopeless. I always end up overthinking negative things like what if like this and like that happens. I don't want to dwell on this mindset that's why I always asked God to protect and help me every day. I need to win against this thing to protect myself and my family. One of the reasons why I overthink it is because I am scared. I am scared of all the possibilities that might happen every day. But I know God will help me all the way. I will leave it up to him. I will trust him because he knows what is best for me.

1
$ 1.11
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments