My Tuesday Jan.18,2022

0 15
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

My whole day was just running around the house. Doing household chores, babysitting, and watching videos on Facebook and TikTok while breastfeeding.😂 Nothing special happened to this day but it was a blessing. I manage to finish my job as a mom without yelling even though it was exhausting. Thank God for lending me so much patience and understanding towards my children. It was just a plain Tuesday because we just do the usual things and activities the whole day.

I usually woke up at 8 am, or sometimes at 9 am because I am not able to sleep properly because I am a breastfeeding mom. I have to wake up from time to time to breastfeed my one-month-old baby and check his nappy. Prepare breakfast for my kids and help them to eat. Bath them one by one, put their clothes on, and let them play. Luckily I have my sister who is helping to do household chores and babysit my baby Donna(1-year and 8 months old). From time to time I have to breastfeed my 1-month-old baby. Breastfeeding is one of the most exhausting jobs being a full-time mom. I can't get enough sleep and sometimes I just fall asleep without eating because of stress.

I have to keep our room clean even though sometimes it was messy because my kids love to play around and they are also eating there. We only have a small room, we don't own a house or even rent a house because we are just living with my in-laws. It's not bad at all because they are very supportive and help us to raise our kids well. Sometimes it was just so stressful because you can't do everything you want. We don't have privacy and freedom but overall it was good.

In the afternoon I have to teach my kindergarten and help him to do his module. Due to covid-19, they are not allowed to go to school at this rate, so I choose a modular class for him. It was also stressful because I easily got annoyed with my son. He hates writing but he needs to. I don't know what to do with him. But I am patiently teaching him to do it regularly wishing that someday he would love to do it by himself. At the same time, I have to prepare some snacks for them. If I don't have much time to cook I just give them a sandwich or an apple and banana.

At 5 pm I start to cook again for our dinner. After cooking I feed them one by one. Luckily, we have an automatic washing machine right now. It was very helpful in minimizing time and effort. All I have to do is to hang and fold the clothes. I am not the kind of mom who's reading or telling a story before bed or singing a lullaby to my kids. I think their childhood was boring and not so special. I don't dare to do it because I feel awkward even though it was for my kids. I just play some lullabies or relaxing songs and let them watch a short story on Youtube.

I know there's nothing such a perfect mom in the world but I am not also one of the best moms. I am just doing what I have to do with love. I don't know if I am good enough but I am trying to be a good one just like everyone. That's all for today! Despite all of my shortcomings, I am still grateful for everything I have.

Thanks be to God!

1
$ 1.32
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

Comments