Lost and found:Hope

0 9
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

When the pandemic started way back in 2020 I almost breakdown. I was like how can we survive this? We didn't even see our enemy(virus) and we don't know who has it right now. There's a lot of questions running through my mind. I also nearly lost my faith because of this pandemic but thanks to God he is greater than anything in this world. He doesn't let me down by the anxiety caused by the covid-19. He strengthens me and my family. He gave us a reason to calm and relax. He answered our prayers and take away our doubt and fear.

We are just humans who made a mistake and whether you accept it or not, we are a sinner. Sometimes we lost our faith in God because he doesn't answer and give us what we want. But did you know why God doesn't let us always get what we want? It is because those things you are asking for will only harm you or can turn you into a bad person. God will only provide what we need and he will only allow us to get it when it is the right time and place for certain things. I believe God has a purpose for all of us. A good purpose.

When covid-19 cases keep surging I keep thinking of "What if someone in our household gets infected with the virus? What will happen to us? Will we be able to bear it or not? And as a mother, what was I afraid of the most is my kids getting sick. I can tolerate it if I was the one who gets sick but not my kids. I just want them to feel free, active, and secure in my arms. I cannot help but think of possible things to happen because of a pandemic. Pandemic affects our daily activities, we cannot go out together because kids were not allowed to go out. My kids keep asking me when they can go to a mall to play and to explore? They are so innocent to the extent that they still cannot understand the current state of the whole world. All they want is to play and enjoy their childhood and there's nothing wrong with that but there is a crisis that shuts off that happiness. I am losing my hope that someday everything will go back to normal.

Staying at home causes anxiety and depressions which also leads to a fight between family members. But what I learn from that is, you just need to expand your patience and be humble. Understand each other shortcomings and learn to forgive. You will find peace, hope, and love if you do that. It was not easy to forgive but if you think wisely you will know the benefits were for your good and to others.

Pandemic teaches us many lessons we never realized before. You may be lost someone or something in your life because of coronavirus but don't forget the things you've found at the same time. There's always good and bad in every situation, we just need to stay stronger and move forward. Letting go was the hardest part but once you accept and get used to it, it's easy to move on. But of course, asking God's permission and guidance is the best way to start a new life. God is the only way for us to survive this pandemic. Even if we have money and power it was useless because no one can keep us safe except God.

1
$ 0.92
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rosienne
2 years ago

Comments