Favorite snacks (Part I)

0 15
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

I remember when I was a kid I was always amazed at how fire works. I always keep an eye on my mom while she's cooking especially when it is my favorite food. Maybe it was the reason why I am the one now who's loves to cook for my kids. It's my turn. Now I will share one of their favorite breakfast and snacks that complete and lighten up their days.

Since I don't have too much time to prepare their foods for breakfast and snacks I prefer to get them at grocery stores because I have four kids to attend to. My stepdaughter who's nine years old, my very own firstborn son named Prince, four years old, My second son named James at two, and My precious little girl Donna, six months old. So I don't have much time to prepare that's why I am using a hotcake mix that can be bought in a store.

The pancake was one of their favorite snacks that also known as hotcake, griddlecake, and flapjack. Don't be confused about their names because they are all the same. The pancake is a flat and round shape cake that can also be sweetened using honey and butter or butter and sugar. You can also add up some flavorings like bananas and chocolates.

Since I am now using a hot cake mix I am just following the recipe and directions shown on the package or box of the products. I used and prefer The Original Hotcake Mix of Maya brand.

Here are the directions on how to cook Maya Hotcake Mix.

But if you want a recipe for pancake here are some ingredients that you might find in your kitchen.

Ingredients:

1 cup all-purpose flour

1 tablespoon sugar(optional)

1/2 teaspoon salt

2 teaspoon baking powder

3/4 cup of milk

1 medium egg

1/4 cup of melted butter or oil

Butter and honey, butter and sugar, or any kind of syrup and jam you would like (optional)

Procedure:

  • Mix all the dry ingredients in a bowl using a whisk or any utensils you would like.

  • In a separate bowl mix all wet ingredients: milk, egg, and butter or oil. Stir it on dry ingredients and mix it thoroughly until there are no lumps.

  • Preheat a pan and grease some oil and pour the batter. You may also use a non-stick pan.

  • When you see bubbles on top of the batter turn or flip it and cook for a few seconds or until it turns to a golden brown.

  • Serve and enjoy!

*You can also serve it with syrup or jam.

*You can also make hotcakes with banana and chocolate flavors.

Try it next time.

Happy cooking!

4
$ 1.03
$ 1.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

Comments