Envy and jealousy

0 18
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

I hate this kind of feeling. A feeling that stressed me out. A feeling like somebody took something from me. But what can I do? I am just a human being who means to feel and suffer this kind of thing. What the difference between the two?

"Envy" a longing for something others possess.

It is the cause of discontentment. and lower self-esteem. You are desiring someone's possession. It is the root of all evil. Feelings of hatred when someones earned compliments.

"Jealousy" feelings of having a rivalry.

Insecurity and lack of trust. Fear of losing someone or something you have.

It is a sign of love. You feel jealous because you want someone to look only for you. You feel it because of the lack of security in your relationships.

How to overcome envy and jealousy?

  • Appreciate all the things you have. This will lessen the insecurities you have. Be happy with what you are and for what you have. Be contented.

  • Stop comparing yourself to others.

    The complexion of our skin, the shape of our face, and the eyes are different. The social status may high or poor. We need to keep in mind that we are far different from each other. Learn to acknowledge yourself.

  • Be confident

    Believe in yourself. Think of something you can do and others can't.

  • Improve your self-esteem.

    If you have low self-esteem learn to value yourself. Be proud of yourself.

  • Prioritize your necessities.

    When you prioritize what you need you easily disregard the perception of envy and being jealous. Keep yourself busy to forget all these sensitivities.

  • Neglect unnecessary thoughts and emotions.

    Don't and stop overthinking. It will not benefit you with any condition you have.

  • Trust yourself and others

    You need to trust yourself and others to avoid misinterpretation. If you don't trust yourself you easily get deceived and distracted.

    *If you don't trust your partner you will always feel like being jealous.

  • General Acceptance

    Learn to accept everything about you and the people around you. Embrace your imperfections and other flaws.

It is normal for us humans to feel a thing but don't forget to unwind, to freshen up, and to learn how to forgive and forget. Forget all those things that make you envy and jealous. Forgive yourself and people that make you feel that way. We need to adapt to the situation we have. We don't have to ask for more to feel satisfied. People tend to loosen their grip when they are wishing for something they can't keep.

Sometimes I wish that I couldn't feel this way. I hate to feel jealous and envy. It makes me feel so weak. It reminds me of something I had in the past that gives me trauma to love and trust again. It gives me the thought of men are all the same. I want to control myself and focus on what matters most. I want to give my attention to my kids, not to the sense of betrayal.

4
$ 3.74
$ 3.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gerl
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

Comments