Christmas Carols

2 16
Avatar for rosienne
3 years ago

 A Christmas carol is a song or hymn for Christmas. It is traditionally sung during the Christmas holiday season.

When I was 16, I used to go with my friends to sing along Christmas carols to the neighborhood and another town to raise funds for our church and school allowance. I can say that it was a great kind of experience even though I am not good at singing I still go with them to enjoy the bond and breeze of the Christmas season. One of the Christmas songs we used is Jingle bells. I don't know but it was one of my favorites Christmas songs during my childhood.

Jingle bells, jingle bells
Jingle all the way
Oh, what fun it is to ride
In one-horse open sleigh, hey
Jingle bells, jingle bells
Jingle all the way
Oh, what fun it is to ride
In a one-horse open sleigh
Oh, what fun it is to ride
In one-horse open sleigh...

But as of now, I can't see someone or hear even one Christmas song with our neighborhood. Maybe it was because of the pandemic. It has changed the way people celebrate Christmas.

I'll just hope next year was a good year and we go back to a normal lifestyle. I missed going out with my kids. I want to go to a mall and even to a grocery store with them.

I wish everyone a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

We wish you a Merry Christmas
We wish you a Merry Christmas
We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year
Good tidings we bring to you and your kin
We wish you a merry Christmas and a happy new year!

Happy Holidays!

7
$ 2.74
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @jhuls

Comments

Oh I love Christmas Carols.We sing this song too.I wish you Marry Christmas and Happy new year dear.Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha my article the other day my daughter was singing Jingle Bells and although that's the only lyrics she knows she made us laugh. Merry Christmas in advance and A happy prosperous New Year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago